Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Greenbank Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$400/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates

Contact Sienna

About the property

BOTH rooms available In a FANTASTIC house - great location - next to park and easy walk to shops, trains, buses...
WILL SUIT:
* a small family OR
* a single/couple PLUS a single OR
* 2 singles
For $400/week: a SUITE OF ROOMS with a very LARGE, bright room with high ceilings offering great natural light and privacy, together with a walk-in dressing room (or study) PLUS a second private room and hallway;
ALSO: for $280/week, there is a SPACIOUS second bedroom with park views.
There is LOTS of storage space!
You’ll like the big, fully fitted-out kitchen with a walk-in pantry, an internal laundry with washer and dryer, the wide dining/living room and the balcony with garden and park views.
The garden is shared with 2 other friendly adults, and you can enjoy sitting outside under cover in the garden, the 2-street frontage, as well as a really nice park with tables, seats and free BBQ facilities right behind us.
There is one internal parking space available to rent, and there is free, unlimited parking at the front and rear of the property...
INCLUDED IN THE RENT: 
Room 1:
* Big, bright private room with polished floors, multiple skylights and a spacious walk-in wardrobe/office and private hallway
* Air-conditioning and a ceiling fan
* Additional room and plenty of shelves etc
* Numerous additional wardrobe hanging and storage spaces
Room 2:
* Nice, carpeted bedroom with views and plenty of storage
* Air-conditioning
SHARED FACILITIES:
* Free unlimited internet
* Modern kitchen including walk-in pantry, plenty of drawers and cupboard space, all utensils, gas cooktop, oven, microwave, fridge and dishwasher
* Spacious dining/living area with a leafy outlook and furnished with dining table, chairs, comfortable lounges and a Smart HD TV
* Light-filled, airy bathroom
* Internal laundry with washing machine and dryer, iron and board as well as outside clotheslines
* Visitor intercom
* Secure access from 2 street frontages
* Just a few minutes’ walk to numerous cafes, restaurants, Marrickville station and several city buses
* Free unlimited street parking
* Professionally-maintained private gardens - your choice if you’d like to do a little gardening and grow something!
The appeal of living in this house really has to be seen to be appreciated, so please call or send a message to arrange an inspection.

Message Sienna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

This is an unusually large house, divided into 3 separate, self-contained living areas. We are two friendly, mature-aged housemates looking for either... TWO-INDIVIDUALS ...OR... A-COUPLE-AND-A-SINGLE PERSON ...WHO WILL SHARE THE BIGGEST PART of the house.

We will all share the garden, and hopefully enjoy each other’s company there from time to time over a drink, or a bite to eat with a chat and a laugh!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Marrickville Pork RollClose by
Warren & Holt Wholefoods EateryClose by
Thanh Huong Restaurant3 min walk
Old Thanh Huong Restaurant3 min walk
Let's Eat Thai - Marrickville3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Kantipur Groceries3 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville4 min walk
Banana Joe's Foodworks9 min walk
Van Long Supermarket10 min walk
Corner Store18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Marrickville Station, Illawarra Rd3 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station, Dudley St14 min walk
Dudley St opp Dulwich Hill Station15 min walk
Tempe Station, Richardsons Cres20 min walk
Sydenham Station, Railway Pde, Stand B24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Marrickville Station4 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station15 min walk
Tempe Station21 min walk
Sydenham Station24 min walk
Wolli Creek28 min walk
+ Show more