Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

McMahons Point, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Suzanna

About the property

Looking for a carer to look after my mother two hours a day from 11am-1pm, 5 days a week, in exchange for a room in a lovely old house in McMahons Pt.

(The room is also avail for $250pw including bills if you are not interested in doing the care work, but are just interested in the accommodation)

(Equally we are also potentially looking for a carer to come two hours a day for $25per hour Mon-Fri)

The work will include, preparing lunch, taking her for a walk to the cafe, taking her to medical appointments, monitoring her exercises and assisting with her with daily needs and cleaning.

The room is quite large and comes furnished with a queen bed, large wardrobe, tallboy and TV

The rest of the house features an old, but functional kitchen and bathroom and dining/lounge room.

I also live in the premises with my partner and our two young kids, but we have our own apartment.

There is also another carer who does breakfast and dinner and she also has her own apartment.

The room is actually $250pw, but you will work 10 hours per week at $25 per hour in exchange for the room. You will still need to pay bills which are $25pw and include electricity and wifi.

Please message us if you are interested in taking a look.

Message Suzanna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$25 weekly rent$50 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi there, we live in a large house with my mother who has dementia, but is very easy going and can still function quite highly by herself. We also have two young kids, a very friendly dog and another care worker who is also very easy going.

Loading...