Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sheffield Street, Merrylands, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Armaan

About the property

徵室友

尋找一位整潔、愛乾淨有禮貌的室友,房子在Merrylands,離Parramatta非常近

Tôi đang tìm một người để chia sẻ chung nhà với tôi ở Merrylands. Nhà này của tôi, rất gần với Cabramatta và Parramatta.
Đang tìm một người để ở ghép chung, là người tử tế, biết tôn trọng, thoải mái, thân thiện, dễ gần để ở chung nhà, phải đàng hoàng và đáng tin cậy với việc thanh toán tiền thuê nhà. Tôi thì rất vui khi được kết thân và làm bạn.

Preference is for an Asian permanent resident or traveller on a working holiday visa or student visa. Room is in a 2 bedroom unit in a very comfortable, low rise, quite, security apartment block in Merrylands. The unit is very close to transport and all shopping. It would be perfect for someone working /studying out west or even in the city and not wanting to pay city rents (I commute to the CBD for work):

*8 minutes walk to Merrylands train station
*35 minutes by express train from Merrylands to Central, Sydney City.
*10 minutes drive/or by bus to Parramatta.

The rent includes: furnished bedroom with a queen size bed (bed sheets, pillows, towels etc included), bedside drawers plus tallboy drawers, a wardrobe, and unlimited internet. Electricity and gas bills are also included. A study desk is available for room if needed.

Smoking allowed only out on the balcony. No smoking inside please.

Message Armaan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 28 September 2019
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am the flat owner and I will be in the second bedroom when I am not traveling. I am an older yet social, active, respectful man. Professionally employed in publishing, I have a very busy work week. Weekends I like to catch up with friends or just have a quite day at home watching Netflix. Also on weekends I am very happy to share a bottle of wine with my flatmate and just chat or watch a movie together. I very much like Asian cultures and food and I am currently learning Vietnamese. My interests revolve around bush walking, reading, travel, wineries, playing chess and backgammon, learning languages.

I am direct to the point and honest. I look for the same qualities in a flatmate. Good communication is the key with a flatmate. Also I prefer a flatmate who will treat the place like a home and not like a hotel and take pride in keeping the place clean and tidy.

I am definitely in no rush to find a flatmate. For me a flatmate is more about good company. So it is important the right person moves in. Short term of 3 months is available, but I would ideally like someone interested in staying a year or longer.

To save both of us time, please send a message with the below complete:

- your name
- your age
- how soon do you have to move, by what date?
- where do you work, what company? If a student, where are you studying?
- how long do you want to stay? Minimum is 3 months, or do you prefer 6 or 12 months?
- please confirm that you have 4 weeks security deposit ($800) + 1 week rent ($200) ready to pay to get unit keys. Ongoing rent can be paid weekly/ or fortnightly. Depending on your pay cycle.
- Please answer, what makes you a great housemate?

Thank you

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Qi Bao Kitchen4 min walk
Kabab King4 min walk
Soul Origin Merrylands4 min walk
KFC Merrylands Mall4 min walk
Top Juice4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Coles Merrylands5 min walk
ALDI Merrylands5 min walk
Woolworths Merrylands5 min walk
Filoz Asia Mini Mart7 min walk
Balkh Super Market9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Merrylands Interchange, Terminal Pl - Stand 37 min walk
Merrylands Interchange, Terminal Pl - Stand 48 min walk
Merrylands Interchange, Terminal Pl - Stand 28 min walk
Merrylands Interchange, Terminal Pl - Stand 18 min walk
Merrylands Station, Railway Tce9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Merrylands Station9 min walk