Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Middle Cove, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Richard

About the property

The room available, is part of the 3 bedroom lower level of a large North East facing house with views over middle harbour and castle cove.
The owners, my wife and I live in the upstairs portion of the house and we have our own separate entrance and separate driveway. The house is on a large double block common in the this suburb, our closest neighbours are more than 20 metres away. The house has views over Castle Cove and middle harbour. Middle Cove, being a peninsula, has no through traffic and water all around, the microclimate is noticeably milder than most of Sydney.
Middle Cove is a very quiet leafy suburb and the house is 5 minutes walk to a bush reserve and lookout over middle harbour as well as many bush walks around the harbour. There is a large outdoor area, shared BBQ, and garden.
The house is on a main bus route with express buses, 20 mins to city via freeway and many peak hour bus services.
Close to a variety of shops less than a kilometre away.
The house is in a quiet street and visitors and residents have consistently remarked on how peaceful it is here.

High speed NBN internet. All bills included.
Two separate living areas, the main living room plus the sunroom looking out onto the garden. The kitchen opens to the large living room which is lovely and cool in summer and heated by a gas heater in winter. The bathroom and separate laundry are off the main living area.

The bedroom comes with almost exclusive use of the 10 x 3 m sunroom which overlooks the garden.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Richard to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

You will have 2 male flatmates, one late 30s works in IT and the other is in his late 20's. This is not a party house but residents like to share a meal every now and then and have a homely atmosphere.

Loading...