Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alfred Street North, Neutral Bay, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$350/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Genevieve

About the property

Looking for a Female roommate.
Rent - $350 per week (including bills)
Bond - $700
Available from: 01/05/2019

This apartment looks over the beautiful district views of Neutral Bay. The Harbour Bridge can be seen from the balcony. The apartment is located 10minutes from the Hays St Ferry, North Sydney Train and Milsons Point Train and multiple busses at North Sydney. There are ample parks one block away including Forsyth Park and North Sydney Oval. It is located 8minutes from North Sydney shops including Coles, ALDI, Priceline etc.

This freshly schemed apartment is superbly located between Neutral Bay village (Military Road) and North Sydney CBD making it ideal for a young professional. It is 3.4km away from Sydney CBD. There are ample shops, restaurants, cafes walking distance from the apartment.

The apartment has new hardwood floors, doors, modern bathroom appliances and comes entirely fully furnished, including the bedroom for rent; new bed, new mattress, bedside tables, lamps, art etc. The bedroom comes with built in wardrobes, a desk/dressing table (mirror) and extensive storage/shelving including underbed storage. The bedroom also contains new curtains, new blinds, windows, new lighting and air conditioning.

The apartment contains all other required furniture, appliances, storage etc. including an iron, steamer, Dyson vacuum, mop, and heater.

The kitchen contains all appliances including kettle, toaster, dishwasher, fridge, Microwave etc. There is no internet connected as I use the data from my phone.

The unit has a lot of natural light and is in a small unit block of 9 apartments. The neighbours are friendly and quiet. The unit is located on level 2, up one flight of stairs.

There is a laundry within the building on the LG level. It is equipped with washers and dryers for $2.40. There is also a clothesline downstairs.

The apartment comes with one parking tandem spot.

The street parking is 2hr metered during the weekdays.

All bills are included in the $350 weekly rent.

There is a cat called Inka who lives in the unit. She is quiet and you barely notice she’s there.

If you have any questions, send me a message! Some of the photos are outdated, I just haven't had a spare moment to take and upload new ones.

Property preferences

All female flat

Message Genevieve to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rentInternet not available
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 30 April 2019
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a 24 year old high school teacher who works locally. I have lived in the unit for 9 months. I have lived in Sydney my whole life and am very calm, sensible and love a good chat.

I’m looking to share with another young professional (mid 20s) who is easy to get along with and like minded. I’m looking for a single female roommate to move in ASAP.
If you are interested to inspect please send me a message :)

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Batista residenceClose by
Five Points Burgers5 min walk
Charlie & Franks North Sydney6 min walk
Iku Whole Food North Sydney6 min walk
Lime Light Thai6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Rawson St at Eaton St3 min walk
Montpelier St before Rawson St4 min walk
Rawson St at Kurraba Rd5 min walk
Spruson St before Montpelier St5 min walk
Spruson St after Montpelier St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles North Sydney8 min walk
ALDI North Sydney8 min walk
Woolworths Metro9 min walk
IGA Plus Liquor10 min walk
IGA North Sydney11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

North Sydney Station12 min walk
Milsons Point Station18 min walk
Waverton Station23 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, MacKillop14 min walk