Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact James

About the property

THE ROOM: This upstairs room is spacious (3.3m x 3.7m), quiet, has two skylights, a walk-in wardrobe with lots of hanging space, drawers and shelves, there is another build in closet by the door as well as all the storage shelves around the bed frame and bedside table drawers on either side of the bed. It come with a queen size fold-up bed with mattress (you can swap with your own if you prefer) and two bi-fold glass doors opening over the courtyard and sunset views. $350/week for a single person, or $400/week for a couple (+ bills), bond ~4 weeks’ rent, 16-23 July move-in date. We are looking to finalise a person/couple by the end of this week, ideally Saturday 2nd July (this saturday).

THE HOUSE: The terrace is renovated and features tall ceilings, floorboards throughout, aircon/heating in central spaces, a large, fully-stocked modern kitchen with plenty of bench space and good appliances, two bathrooms (one with a full bath), leafy plants and skylights. The Kitchen/Dining area is large with plenty of seating space and a dishwasher. There’s also a small courtyard out back with a rear entrance, Weber BBQ and more plants.

LOCATION: You’d be living just off King St on Watkin street, with lots of places to eat, drink and shop. You’d be a 5-10 min walk to Newtown Station, closer still to Macdonaldtown Station, and 2 min away from buses to the city, with 3 grocery shops within walking distance and Broadway shopping center is a 5-min drive / 10-min bus ride away.

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Heater
Air conditioner
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

THE HOUSEMATES:
You’d be living with 3 people and 2 cats:
- James 28yo and engineer for John Holland (partnered with Kimberley, we live together in the other upstairs bedroom)
- Kimberley 25yo, looking for work in Psychology field
- Edmund 26yo, studying Cyber Security at UNSW
- Simba is a one-year old stripy ginger semi-long hair domestic kitten, he act like a dog most of the time, is gorgeous, super relaxed and loves cuddles, attention and food.
- Minnie is from the same litter so she has also just turned one, she is a stripy black/grey/brown cat who is extra curious but gets spooked a lot easier than her brother. She is very delicate, feminine, cute, and friendly.

We’re a social bunch and love cooking, parks, walks, early morning swims, outdoor rock climbing, trivia, going away for weekends and Cow & Moon runs. We try to make time to have dinners together out and about in Newtown, to discover new places.

YOU: we’re keen to add a social, friendly, housetrained, tidy and respectful housemate or couple to our home - ideally a similar age and working situation to ours. Shoot us a message!

Loading...