Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Lord Street, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Matthew

About the property

Hello future housemates!

With much sadness, one of our o/g housemates is moving in with his partner so we are looking to fill the emotional hole he is leaving in our Newtown pad!

Details:
- $300/week including all bills/wifi/netflix
- Available: ASAP but can be flexible up until the 20th March

About our home:
The house is a big fully furnished 4 bed /2 bath terrace down the south end of Newtown. We are a 5 minute walk to both the St Peters station/Marrickville metro/Sydney Park and only a short walk to the heart of Newtown / bus to Syd uni. Being the end terrace we get drenched in sunlight which is great for chilling in the courtyard / bbqing and keeping the plants happy.

We have a hot tub for those hot summer days/cold winter nights (great mid COVID purchase) and a little home gym/boxing set up in the garage so you’re basically living in your very own health retreat. We also have a big storage lockup for all our extra stuff and there is plenty of un-timed on street parking too!

Your room:
The room itself is medium sized with built-ins. You can comfortable fit a queen + desk with space to spare. Room comes unfurnished but we can sort furniture if needed 

About you:
We are looking for a fun / easy-going person to keep the good vibes going. Doesn’t matter if you’re working or studying, we are LGBQTI+ friendly and sorry no pets (Sad, we know). During the week we are pretty quiet and respect each other’s space but weekends we are usually always up for a drink and you’ll find us out and about or having a few friends over. We appreciate open communication and like to keep a tidy house. Bonus points if you can help boost up our trivia team!

Send me a message if you’re interested or have any questions, we would love someone to be part of our household and join in on the shenanigans!

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

A bit about us:
You will be living with 2 guys and 1 girl.
Matt (25) - He works as a construction estimator Mon-Fri so the perfect housemate to give you a hand with all those DIY home projects.
Emily (22) - She is currently finishing off a nursing degree whilst working as a bar tender. If you ask nicely I’m sure she will pour you the perfect beer/cocktail. She also knows how to makes a killer vege nachos on our family dinner nights.
Mitch (25) - Works Mon-Fri as a surveyor. His vinyl collection is endless so if you like jamming it out to some old school bangers, he is definitely your go to guy.

Loading...