Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wilson Street, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dean

About the property

The best terrace on the block! Two storeys renovated Newtown house. On a quiet street just off King Street. Centrally located to heaps of bars, pubs, restaurants and shops (Newtown Hotel, Marly). Five-minute walk to both Macdonaldtown and Newtown stations. 10 minutes to Erskineville and two minutes to buses on King Street. We are on the main cycle artery of the Inner West.

The house is in good condition, with polished floorboards and renovated kitchen. We have separate living and dining rooms, the perfect backyard for BBQs and a front porch with garden. Neighbours are friendly and street parking is available.
Spacious with a private balcony. The room has high ceilings, polished floorboards, built-in wardrobe and great natural light. It's very private with no shared walls to bedrooms and a view overlooking the quiet street. 
You'll be sharing the house with 3 other housemates, and sharing a bathroom with 1 other housemate (Charlie).
It's an easy-going, friendly household. We all have our own lives going own but get together for a drink, meal and a games night when we’re free. We do separate meals, groceries etc. We've all lived in plenty of share houses before and are looking for someone like-minded.

The room is $270 per week, 4 weeks bond. Electricity, internet, water, gas are paid quarterly and divided evenly.
We are looking for someone who lived in share houses before
, considerate of others and pays bills on time
. Able to clean up after yourself and pitch in with cleaning shared spaces
. Likes a bit of banter and easy-going
. Looking to join a home rather than just a place to crash
. And also comfortably to live with gay. LGBTQIA friendly.


Get in touch if you're interested and let us know a bit about yourself.

Property accepting of

Pets
Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Dean to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

You will be living with:
Scott
 25
- Works in Marketing (mostly from home these days)

- Loves to cook and enjoys seeking out the best food in Sydney

- Loves a dance and can’t wait to go out dancing again when we can

- Animal lover and all round lovely guy


Charlie
 23
- Works in the pub nearby

- Studying law in Sydney uni

- Good chatter and always down for a drink together

- Sweetheart of the house

Me 28
- Artist/Photographer
- Never be able to say no to a drink
- The most easy-going guy you might've ever seen (hard to describe myself)

Loading...