Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact David

About the property

*** HUGE unfurnished room with a flexible/tentative move in date of 1 May 2021 ***

3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom terrace house located within walking distance to the heart of Newtown.

The large, comfortably sized bedroom faces King Street and is greeted by the morning sun. There is no built in wardrobe but will fit a king sized bed comfortable and still have plenty of space for additional furniture. The room is carpeted and has a roller shade to block out the morning sun

Additional info:
- Rent is around $251 per week and paid fortnightly ($501.88 per fortnight)
- Rolling monthly lease (i.e. not a fixed term duration)
- Rent excludes bills - internet, electricity and gas
- Internet is monthly and split between the 3 housemates - $20 per person, per month
- Electricity and gas bills are received and paid quarterly - about $100-150 per person for electricity and $50-100 per person for gas

About the house:
- 1 main bathroom (shared) and 1 toilet downstairs in laundry area
- Kitchen is fitted with dishwasher and double sink and has sufficient cabinetry space
- Living room has a pull out sofa and storage closet underneath the stairs
- Entrance to the property is via the rear laneway
- The house has a small court yard which could be used as a parking space for a small car

Surrounding amenities:
- 5 min walk from St Peters Station (T3 line)
- 10 min walk from Newtown Station (T2 line)
- Bus stop on King St serviced by 308, 370 and 422 routes
- Endless options for food and drinks at your doorstop

Please get in touch to organise a viewing of the place and to meet the flatmates :)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message David to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$251 weekly rent$1004 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are LGBTQ, 420, and animal friendly :) We’re a social house and are keen to be friends with whoever lives here, but also respectful of each other’s space.

You will be living with two other housemates:
- Mia - 27, works in film distribution. Loves yoga, getting outdoors, rock climbing & any kind of live event
- Fabian - full-time PhD student. Fabs also enjoys climbing and is quite an avid artist (does recreational spray painting)

Loading...