Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dan

About the property

Room is available from early December.

About the house:

The house is a ~1min walk from king street, and is very quiet from the Hussle and bustle of the main strip. It’s A ~4 Minute walk to the train station (and bus stops), so even in the rain there’s little chance of having a commute to the station ruining your day.

The walls of the house are brick which keeps the house amazingly cool in summer, as well as cool in winter… go figure!

The house has been maintained and is in great condition. The features of the house include:

-Large open living areas
-New washing machine
-Outdoor entertaining area
-Large, outdoor inbuilt BBQ (in perfect working condition)
-Bookcases, shelves and pantries that would be empty and are ideal for hanging and placing any trinkets, mementos or books you’d like to bring to the house and create a homey vibe.
-There’s also plants throughout the house, and in the backyard entertaining area along with a garden shed.

About the room:

It’s the master bedroom in the house, and comes with a massive wardrobe and fireplace. It’s a modest sized room with a balcony and lots of natural light.

The room stays very warm in winter, and cool in summer.

Rent price for the room also includes a downstairs area which can be repurposed for a study.

The house is quite a treasure and we very much look after it - hoping to find someone who has the same set of mind.

The preference is for someone to sign on the lease but it’s not a dealbreaker. happy to chat about it further in person.

Reach out if there’s any other questions you have, or if you’d like to arrange an inspection.

Cheers,

Dan

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years

Message Dan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
TV
Desk
Wardrobe
Couch
Chair

About the flatmates

Hi there, I’m moving out of this beautiful share house to move in with my partner. Looking to find someone to add to this Beautiful home.

About Cal

A working professional who spends his time seeing the best parts of Newtown (rarely bringing the party back home) and rides his motorcycle about Sydney.
Cal is very housetrained, always up for a chat and is respectful of when you need ‘you’ time.

About Shane: 28 year old professional that mostly works from home. I like to spend my free time exploring Sydney, playing sports and watching the footy. I like to share a drink and a meal but also enjoy having my own space.

The lads are hoping to find someone chill, who’s like minded and would be keen to help make this a home. If this sounds like a good house vibe for you then don’t hesitate to reach out 🙂

Loading...