Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Joshua

About the property

House is very modern thanks to some lovely renovations! It's 3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms so everyone has their own space! 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs. Spacious living area leading out into a small courtyard big enough to have some nice outdoor summer dinners. Great natural light throughout the house perfect for plants!

The room is located at the front of the house, large inbuilt cupboards as well as air conditioning. As the only room downstairs you will be the only person who uses the bathroom for the shower etc.

House also has a pretty good sized attic which we're using for additional storage/ home office for working from home!

Street parking is available - Permit available with the house as well.

The area is great! House is a 5 minute walk to Sydney park & a 2 minute walk to union hotel 🍻/ king street! Obviously with lockdown the pubs are shut but Sydney Park is a wonderful walk.

Also close to two train stations Erskineville and St Peter’s about a 9 minute walk to either.

Bills are split evenly amongst everyone paid quarterly

Would definitely recommend actually coming and seeing the place for yourself as the pictures don't do the house justice!

Room is available from the 2nd December

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Joshua to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

We are all very chill, genuinely quiet during the week (all work full time) but don't mind a drink or boogie on the weekend and the occasional living room DJ set. NOT A PARTY HOUSE!

We keep the house clean and respect each other's space.

Us:
Joshua (24) Vinyl collector, big footy (AFL)/ ball fan
Kat (26) Lover of wine, cooking and plants
Eliza (23) drinks a lot of tea and enjoys pilates

Bowie (3) Italian Greyhound, enjoys sleep and chasing birds
Bowie (1) Jack Russel x Chihuahua, energetic, loves to play

Yep 2 Bowies running around! NO MORE PETS PLEASE

Looking for someone similar age, who is social but also respectful of space.

Loading...