Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tash

About the property

Come live in our queer friendly three story home in Newtown. Looking at someone jumping on the lease with me. As one housemate is currently leaving

We are located within a 5 min walk to Marrickville Shopping Centre and a 10 min walk to St Peter’s station/south King St (pubs and restaurants galore!!) and Sydney Park- great for people watching, exercising and patting stranger’s dogs.

The house features a large living space, decent kitchen, and an awesome rear courtyard perfect for having mates over and BBQs etc. On the second floor are two bedrooms and the 3rd floor is Toby’s room. You’ll share the main bathroom with Toby on the second floor.

Your potential room is unfurnished, medium sized can fit Queen or even king. Bedside table, tv, cabinet and plants of course etc etc.

Message Tash to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$278 weekly rent$1112 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Who you will be living with:

Toby - Hey y’all, I’m Toby! I’m a 30 year old music school dropout working as a music tutor and turning computers off and on at a retirement village. I love music, party games on switch and heckling Star Wars prequels. All my practice can be done silently so if you’re WFH and doing zoom meetings, there’ll be no issues 😊 Queer and queer friendly to everyone everywhere across the spectrum 🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️

We are looking for a house mate around our age group. Easy going, clean, and respectful of each other’s space. We are both house proud and like to have our shared spaces tidy.

Loading...