Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tara

About the property

UPDATE FEB22 - unfortunately no longer available as I could not find a housemate in time to renew lease.

Photos from real estate and included their video tour link!

It's a modern and clean unit with floorboards throughout and tiled bathroom. Appliances include aircon, a dishwasher, washer and dryer. It has a security gate. There are several skylights and the front door overlooking the small deck is windowed, plenty of light.

Your room comes with a wardrobe and depending how you set up can fit a queen bed, or double if you want a bit more space. There is space in the loungeroom for an office setup if you work from home (and if it suits with my WFH also). You can also bring some furniture if it suits.

Access: There are 3 steps to access the deck/front door. The alley to this house may be too narrow for a wheelchair. This is a low tox household due to allergies! There are several helpful appliances (dishwasher, washing machine, dryer). There is not a bathtub. Happy to discuss access needs!

Walking distance to Enmore road and King street, and approx 10mins to Newtown station - a glorious selection of pubs, cafes and restaurants with grocery stores, medical practices and a hospital nearby.

Rent is paid fortnightly and includes Spotify, unlimited internet and contribution to utilities (any excess split if applicable). Bond is $1000 plus 2weeks rent in advance. Landlord and real estate have been great to work with and very responsive.

Housemate will have to apply with real estate and join the lease (renewing in February).

2 cats live here; unfortunately more cats/dogs wouldn't work however other animals may be considered by real estate - previously 2 birds lived here.

If you have children in your life they are welcome to visit!

Please read more about me to see if we might get along - the most important thing to me in a housemate is open communication! We should be able to discuss anything that is bothering us and work it out together. Ideally you will have some housesharing experience.

This is an intersectional friendly home - trans, queer, IBPOC, disabled, etc folks are very welcome to reach out.

Message Tara to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

I'm Tara (they/them).

I am intersectional, trans non binary, queer, non monog, and vegan. I'm neurodivergent and have a few chronic illnesses. I'm a dancer and love any form of live entertainment, and often go out to gigs and karaoke, but also enjoy netflix.

Friendly to: Lgbtiaq+/non monog/sw/kink/IBPOC/disabled/other intersectional identities etc. Gatherings/parties are welcome as long as my cats are safe and a heads up given.

Work/Study: I have an admin job I mostly work from home, occasional freelance work via my own business, and am studying Auslan (mostly online). Must be okay with me using zoom etc with blurred background in common areas.

Access needs: I have allergies to chemicals and live a low tox life - it's essential that my home is accommodating to this so I can breathe! If you're very attached to your general cleaning/hygiene products, this may not suit you.

Pets: I have 2 rescue cats Jupiter and Gorgon. They need to be in seperate rooms occasionally (my room/loungeroom). Unfortunately means no other dogs/cats would suit but other pets may be okay (have had birds approved previously, in your room and with outside/loungeroom time).

Sharehouse experience: I have sharehoused for 5 years and with the right people it can be super good vibes!

Loading...