Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Yeena

About the property

My home is a cute little two-storey workers cottage right in the heart of Newtown. It has two living spaces, a renovated kitchen and bathroom and a small courtyard. Two bedrooms upstairs.

It's full of my gear and furniture etc. so probably not the right home for someone who has a lot of stuff.

Opposite Camperdown Park and next to Newtown IGA, we're just a hop, skip and a jump from all the great spots this community has to offer ... great restaurants, parks, bars and pubs etc.

It is a busy little spot so you'll need to be prepare for everyday ambient noise, like cars, trucks, late night revellers and early morning garbage trucks.

Home also comes with a couple of bikes that are handy for zipping around the Inner West.

Message Yeena to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 โ€“ 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

You would be living with me, queer 39 year-old she/her and my 5-month old daschie pup Nachos.

In my spare time I work ๐Ÿ˜‘ as a corporate affairs manager for a recycling and waste management company. I work three days from home and two in the office. The rest of my life is spent with buddies and family, heading to an NRL match, writing or getting out to see some sort of live or visual kind of art.

Nachos is still a puppy and still learning. He lives inside, so you'd need to be into dogs and be ok with him still potty training etc... He is such a loving little doggo and loves to snuggle up with humans whenever he can. Lover of walks, park and beach hangs. Always angling for a pat and a tummy rub.

Only rule with him is, he doesn't eat human food and he doesn't go up stairs.

What I'm looking for:

I keep the house tidy but I don't spend my life cleaning. Looking for someone that is equally laid back in this regard.

Hoping to find someone to join my home, who respects privacy but is equally happy to have a meal, smoke, beverage or a chat every now and then. I live a pretty drama-free, chilled life, I'm out every now and again and have friends around occasionally.

Will need to be 420 tolerant.

Loading...