Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Paisley

About the property

This is a beautiful, convenient space to live in. It’s located just off the main stretch of Newtown, on a leafy and quiet street with lots of parking. It's right around the corner from cafes, restaurants, bars, vintage shops and theatres, perfect for fun and social weeknights and weekends. It’s a 5 minute walk to the train station, and a 1 minute walk to lots of bus lines.

This rental would suit someone who works from home, as there are two living areas, one of which could be used as a home office. The room is not furnished, and there is space in the house for you to bring your belongings with you. The available room does not have a built in, but there is a landing space outside the room with a mirror that makes for an excellent walk in wardrobe. There is other storage available throughout the house.

The house is light and airy, and freshly renovated. There’s a courtyard, and a garden. There are 1.5 bathrooms, the main one with a toilet, bath and shower, and the other with a second toilet. There’s a laundry with a washing machine and dryer. Unlimited internet is included in the rent.

Message Paisley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$360 weekly rent$1440 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

Hello! I’m a young woman working full time looking for someone to take the second room in my beautiful rental in Newtown, and to come onto the lease with me. I’m respectful, tidy, and enjoy relaxing. I work away from home in the city, but might do some days from home here and there. For fun I like to watch movies, go to the beach (it’s one bus from the house to Coogee!) and read. I like watching movies and reading, and generally keep to myself.

Loading...