Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tina

About the property

Hey potential flatty, one of our current housemates are moving out so we have a bedroom available from 9th July (slightly flexible with dates). The room is 3.2mx3.1m and will fit a queen bed.
Room has ducted AC, built-in wardrobes and a skylight. All the bedrooms are upstairs and separate from the living area.

>>Please note that the neighbouring house is currently having renovations so there is some noise during the day, hence the low price.

You'll be sharing the bathroom (with bathtub) with 2 others but there is also a separate toilet downstairs.

About a 3 minute walk from St Peters train station, 1 minute from King St and a 8 minute walk from the Marrickville Metro shopping centre/Woolies/Coles/Aldi supermarket so very handy

Not a party house but we host the occasional dinner/bbq for birthdays etc and are more the type who do wine or dinners together

Bills are $20pw per person and includes all bills and unlimited NBN100 internet

About You:
Our ideal housemate is someone who enjoys a bit of banter and is down for an evening drink or two, but has passed their party phase as we're all working professionals. We're pretty tidy and run a chore roster so you'll need to comfortable doing your share of the cleaning to keep the place in top shape. Preferably someone who's already been living in share accommodation/flats.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Tina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hello!

Residing at the abode are one girl (myself, Tina) and two guys (Patrick and Frank). I work in the logistics sector in corporate strategy, pretty much live in active wear at work (when WFH!) and also outside of work. Finance Frank works in a start-up, will impress you with his ukulele skills, will fix anything techy-related and rides a motorcycle. Pat the Chef will impress you with his cooking skills, knowledge on anything food related, and has a very diverse taste in music and wine. In line with our roles, both Frank and myself work from home most days.

Loading...