Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact James

About the property

THE ROOM: This upstairs room is spacious (3.3m x 3.7m), quiet, has two skylights, a walk-in wardrobe, a queen size fold-up bed with lots of storage, and two bi-fold glass doors opening over the courtyard and sunset views. $350/week for a single person, or $400/week for a couple (+ bills), bond ~4 weeks’ rent, 16-23 July move-in date.

LOCATION: You’d be living just off King St, with lots of places to eat, drink and shop. You’d be a 5-10 min walk to Newtown Station, closer still to Macdonaldtown Station, and 2 min away from buses to the city, with 3 grocery shops within walking distance and Broadway shopping center is a 5-min drive / 10-min bus ride away.

THE HOUSE: The terrace is renovated and features tall ceilings, floorboards throughout, aircon/heating in central spaces, a large, fully-stocked modern kitchen with plenty of bench space and good appliances, two bathrooms (one with a full bath), leafy plants and skylights. The Kitchen/Dining area is large with plenty of seating space and a dishwasher. There’s also a small courtyard out back with a rear entrance, Weber BBQ and more plants.

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You’d be living with 3 people and 2 cats:
- James 28yo and engineer for John Holland (partnered with Kimberley, we live together in the other upstairs bedroom)
- Kimberley 25yo, looking for work in Psychology field
- Edmund 26yo, studying Cyber Security at UNSW
- Simba is a stripy ginger semi-long hair domestic cat, he act like a dog most of the time, is super relaxed and loves cuddles, attention and food. They are from the same litter and just turned one.
- Minnie is his twin sister, she is a stripy black/grey/brown cat who is extra curious but gets spooked a lot easier than her brother. She is very delicate, cute and friendly.

We’re a social bunch and love cooking, parks, walks, early morning swims, outdoor rock climbing, trivia, going away for weekends and Cow & Moon runs. We try to make time to have dinners together out and about in Newtown, to discover new places.

Loading...