Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ferndale Street, Newtown, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Cindy

About the property

Fully set up household with 2 other grown ups. Suit traveller or student on short-term stay. If it's important to you that you have a home, not a hotel, then you'll love our place.

The room is typical Newtown size: 2.8 x 3.8m. Just bring your bed (or use the one I have) and you're in! Built-ins, polished floorboards, a desk if you need it. And of course there is the rest of the house for living in .

I work from home several days a week, but the living area is large and will accommodate more if need be.

<<<>>>>
Clean home in a classic Victorian terrace, sharing with two 30+ grownups. We have all the pots, pans and crockery you need, so you just move in with your clothing and your bed (or use the one that's there)!

Light-filled furnished alligator green and grey room (very calming) overlooking a courtyard and trees.
Your rent includes a fortnightly cleaner, internet, gas, electricity and the tiny things like toilet paper and dishwashing powder.

<<<>>>>
Sharing the house with me and Lucy, a 30 something Melbournian pretending Sydney is London (because she had to come home when covid came). Plus Kevin the shy black cat.

<<>> No couples thanks.

<<<>> Close to Sydney University, UTS, RPA. Between King St and Enmore Road for buses, equidistant St Peters, Newtown Erskineville train stations.

<<>> Non-smoking. That's not negotiable.

The house is a 3-bedroom two-storey terrace built in the 1890s. It has high ceilings and polished floorboards. The backyard is remarkably leafy and we have a lot of birdlife!

<<<>>>> Sunny inner city backyard, a place to dry your clothes in the sun (it makes them smell so good!).

<<<>>>> We will share the one bathroom, but so far it's been easy. The hot water is gas-heated, there is always plenty!

<<<>>>> Kitchen and laundry all equipped.
I also supply toilet paper, dishwashing tablets, paper towel and cleaning products.

<<<>>> You can walk in a few minutes to Enmore Theatre, Factory Theatre, New Theatre and Newtown Theatre.
We are about 7km from the city. At the moment the household goes to trivia together every week (and sometimes we come 2nd!).
Airport is about $30 / 15 minutes by cab away.
Je parle francais si ca vous aide.
I am a corporate consultant and trainer, a mixed media artist and an improviser. I currently work from home.
Looking forward to meeting you!
Absolutely no smoking, sorry.
Fully furnished and established household.

Message Cindy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$317 weekly rent$1268 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Lamp
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I'm a corporate consultant. I work mostly from home. I own the house (well, the bank does), so I can fix things that don't work. I am a keen improviser, a practicing art maker and I sing a lot. Come play with me!
The other room is Lucy, who was living in London when Covid-19 happened, and come home to Melbourne. So she's doing her "year away" in Sydney. She spends a lot of time discovering the fun things to do in Sydney.
We occasionally do trivia together.
Kevin, the shy black short haired domestic cat also lives here. He will warm to you and then become quite demanding of pats, attention and brushing. But don't expect to see him until you've taken up residence!

Loading...