Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wilson Street, Newtown, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Leanne

About the property

Hi there,

We have available one large room to rent in a lovely 4 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom terrace in the heart of Newtown. Conveniently nestled just behind King Street, the location has all the benefits, but retains peace and quiet. It is 100m from Newtown IGA, 300m from Newtown Station, 900m from RPAH, and the CBD is easily accessed by nearby public transport.

A bit about our house - we are a bunch of young professionals (a couple - Robyn & Leanne, and Linda), who are easy going, fairly quiet, and enjoy living in a clean and friendly environment. We occasionally cook together, and will sit and chat about/watch things that we have in common. With a free room, we are looking for a nice human to move in and share our home, and make it their home too!

The final housemates, are the four-legged variety. Percy is an 11 month old, little Lakeland Terrier boy, and accompanying him is his little sister Winnie Biscuits (8 months). Percy has really adapted to his life as big brother, and has taken on the role with elegance and become quite the gentleman. As Winnie is still learning life, she will need her new family member to respect her training, and help her navigate her new adventures as they come. Like any siblings, they definitely have their occasional quarrels, but they keep each other entertained and love to curl up together at the end of their day. They can definitely get up to mischief, but will endeavour to be well rounded individuals, particularly if they have the best support.

We are looking for a (fairly) quiet and clean young professional to share this house with us, ideally someone who will respect common areas and other’s property, and help keep the shared areas clean. We would also hope that you wouldn’t be afraid to say hi, have a chat, eat dinner with us, or have the occasional drink.

Queer friendly & open-minded people please!

This downstairs bedroom is comfortable ~3.6 x 3.4m, has a large built-in wardrobe, and maintains privacy despite facing the street.

Please feel free to ask any questions!

Leanne & Robyn

Parking permit available
Large built-in wardrobe
Fully furnished common areas
Generous oven
1.5 Bathrooms
Decent outdoor area with BBQ
No smoking please

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Leanne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Desk
Loading...