Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Alice Avenue, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Marcey

About the property

We love our home! :) Its semi-detached house (next to lane way on one side), with a bright and airy front and back yard.
Its very quiet in our little lane of just 10 houses, but only a stone throw from the bustle of Newtown and Enmore.

The house is very neat and tidy, low maintenance, tiles through kitchen dining and lounge, and carpet in the bedrooms.

The room is quite large (4m x 3.5m)

5 mins walk to Marrickville metro
7 min walk to King St
Easy walking distance to St Peters train station and Newtown train station.

Message Marcey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi everyone, we're looking for a new housemate for our awesome share house in Enmore / Newtown.

You'll be living with very easy going both single male (36) and female (30) human house mates and a big wooly doggo. (MUST like big dogs!).

Tanya (31) - works as a cartoon animator/story board artist into drawing, reading, going out discovering new places and chilling out with friends. Super respectful and easy going, loves the Newtown life and everything it comes with :)

Marce (36) - Runs a business, always studying something, into dogs, yoga, camping, and good food. Always busy busy but up for social activities in and around the inner west.

This is our home, we're not party animals, but not opposed to BBQs, socialising and the occasional shin dig ๐Ÿ˜Š

We're looking for someone who is employed full time, respectful, neat, tidy, knows how to adult, with no baggage or pets.

Smokers not ideal but if you must you can do it outside. No couples. For one person only.

The dog is a rescue and has some anxiety with men, so I'm ideally looking for a female housemate.