Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Lennox Street, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Joe

About the property

Front bedroom available to rent in a lovely 2 bed terrace house in the heart of Newtown, directly across the road from Camperdown Memorial Rest Park, with one other person (me! ) and a friendly cat. Perfect location, cute garden, friendly place and everything you need nearby.
Rent plus utilities (average $30/week/person for gas, electric, water, internet) and a share of some of the cleaning.
The room has a desk and a double bed, closets, drawers, picture rails, gas fireplace, overhead fan and a sweet view of the park. I can store the furniture if you have your own bed/desk/seat.
Room dimensions: 4m x 3. 5m
...and free Netflix! ;-)

You are seeking a warm, friendly home where you can do your own thing but chat over a glass of wine or a shared dinner on occasion. You have some experience of sharing a home in the past. You know how to cook and clean, pay your bills on time and enjoy living with a friendly and outgoing cat.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Joe to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Desk

About the flatmates

I am told I'm a nice guy, Left-leaning, open minded and treat race, gender, sexuality, equally. I tend to hang out with people younger than me and have a young mindset. Home is Vegetarian/Vegan friendly, and I want you to feel like the home is half yours to contribute to. I eat a little meat, mostly fish, but am polite and conscientious if you don't and hope you accept me for my choices.

Home is in the heart of Newtown, 10m from the best park in the InnerWest. :-)
30m from the best beer garden in Newtown.
150m from King st and the Dendy. We can share my membership card.

We communicate and coordinate, share cost of utilities and internet, don’t have sleepover friends more than twice a week, clean up after ourselves, respect personal spaces and share common spaces AND I'm open to share the cost of a cleaner if you want.

Loading...