Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wilson Street, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

The best terrace on the block! Two storey renovated Newtown house. On a quiet street just off King Street. Centrally located to heaps of bars, pubs, restaurants and shops (Newtown Hotel, Marly, Brewtown). Five-minute walk to both Macdonaldtown and Newtown stations. 10 minutes to Erskineville and two minutes to buses on King Street. We are on the main cycle artery of the innerwest.

The house is in great condition, freshly painted with polished floorboards and renovated kitchen. We have separate living and dining rooms, the perfect backyard for bbqs and a front porch with garden. Neighbours are friendly and street parking is available.

Home features
Broadband Internet, Clothes washer, Courtyard, garden or yard, BBQ facilities
Bills and expenses
Bills are: electricity, water, gas and we divide them equally between 4 people. Internet is included in the rent.

The Household:
Easy going, friendly household. We all have our own lives going own but get together for a drink, BBQs and loosing at trivia when we’re free. We do seperate meals, groceries etc. We've all lived in plenty of share houses before and are looking for someone like minded.
Internet is included in rent. Electricity, water, gas are paid quarterly and divided evenly.Compatible people:- Lived in share houses before
- Considerate of others and pays bills on time
- Able to clean up after yourself and pitch in with cleaning shared spaces
- Likes a bit of banter and easy going
- Looking to join a home rather than just a place to crash
- No Pets. No smokers. No couples.

Get in touch if you're interested and let us know a bit about yourself.

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Amy
- Loves a good chat and a cuppa
- Loves dancing, beach trips, snorkelling, costume designing and is a dress up party enthusiast
- Mother to Mindy (the house rabbit)
- Creative who works in Museums, currently studying Early Childhood Education

Chrisen
- Singer and musician
- Works as a pilates and yoga instructor
- Loves a dance
- Animal lover and all round lovely guy

Scott
- Works in advertising in the city Mon-Fri
- Enjoys a good hike
- Loves a good dance also
- Always up for a chat in the kitchen over dinner or a cuppa

Loading...