Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Bucknell Street, Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Claire

About the property

The only blue Victorian style terrace on the street. This is a super cute house with spacious rooms that get plenty of light and fresh air. The lounge is the most popular spot in the house with a beer fridge, Netflix and two couches to choose from (most likely the blue one as Claire will be asleep on the other). The bathroom has a shower and a bath that can only be considered a bath to children with a separate toilet next door.

The house is a 2-minute walk to King Street – right opposite the Marlborough Hotel, a 6-minute walk to McDonald Town Station and 10 minutes to Newtown Station. Basically, it’s rad and you couldn’t ask for a better location because we have all the perks and none of the noise.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Claire to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are a super social flat, spending a lot of evenings either at the pub or watching bad Netflix series and drinking wine… or vodka sodas when we’re on a health kick.

Claire’s a copywriter from New Zealand who lives upstairs. Super into fitness and outdoor activities. When not at work she’s either working out, cycling, having a drink or falling asleep to Netflix on the couch.

She will ignore you for dogs or cats, tag you in memes regarding dogs or cats and beg you every day to get a dog or a cat. She will also try to convince you to come to F45 with her.

Adam is from Perth and will be your room neighbour. Plays cricket on the weekends and works hard selling energy during the week, you’re lucky if you see him. Recently his job has him travelling a lot, but when he’s around he’s up for fun and hangs. Adam went through a phase of making salami, creamed corn and honey pitas - which is disgusting.

We’re both super easy going and always up for a laugh or a drink and we’re looking for someone that wants to add to this flat dynamic. Let us know a little bit about yourself.

p.s plz be tidy.