Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills







Contact Chris

About the property

Huge, light-filled rooms in heart of Newtown. Walking distance to Newtown train station, amenities & Marrickville Metro Centre. Private balcony.

-------------------- LOCATION --------------------
- Walking distance to all Newtown pubs, cafes, shops etc
- Less than 10 min walk to Newtown, St Peters & Erskineville station
- 12 min walk to Marrickville Metro Shopping Centre (Aldi, Kmart, Woolworths etc)
- 5 min walk to Sydney Park in Alexandria

-------------------- ROOM --------------------
Room comes fully furnished (if required). Comes with bed, wardrobe, mirror etc

-------------------- HOUSE --------------------
- Newly renovated terrace house
- Professionally styled by an interior designer
- Kitchen with huge fridge, oven/stove and dishwasher.
- Bathrooms on both levels, one with a bathtub
- High ceilings and new wooden floorboards
- Fully fenced tropical paradise courtyard with outdoor entertaining area
- Maintenance included

-------------------- RENT/BILLS --------------------
- All bills i.e. electricity, water, gas, unlimited Internet, Garden maintenance & cleaner (common areas only) included in rent

-------------------- YOU --------------------
Would love to hear from you if the following applies to you:
- In your 20's
- Clean and considerate
- Pays bills and rent on time
- Looking to move asap for long term stay
- Share house trained!

-------------------- INTERESTED? --------------------
If you're keen please get in touch letting me know a bit about yourself: age, occupation, routine, interest and your move-in date. I'd be happy to show you around :)

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

So we only just got this place, so we are still on the hunt for some chilled, firendly and clean housemates. So far we have:
- Jamieson (22): Chilled, down to earth guy who is a freelance videographer.