Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Newtown, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Justin

About the property

This slice of paradise is situated in the perfect spot, far enough away from the main street and trains that you don't hear much noise, but also right in the thick of it with all of Newtown and Enmore just a short walk away. The house was designed by a musician / accountant so not only does everything function and work but also has a slight Creative Flair to it.

It's only a 3 minute walk to the St Peters train station which makes the whole of Sydney easily accessible, and with one of Sydney's largest parks only a 5 minute walk away it's easy to answer the call of a nature walk. Have a big night out or a lovely dinner with all Newtown has to offer and it's just a simple and quick walk home.

Now let me tell you about this house, first of all it's a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom situation with a courtyard with a fully furnished kitchen and a new big as TV in the living room. The Dinning room has a big 6-8 sitter table and inside the roof is a full gym. Some cool things about the house are it features a little pond with some fish the whole place is air conditioned has dimmable lights, storage in the roof and I love tech so it's kitted out with a bunch of speakers and filled with good tunes.

Lets set up a walkthrough

Message Justin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview


$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking


Queen bed
Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Justin I'm 29. I describe myself as a techie / creative person and the proud owner of one of the best and well behaved dogs I know, also I'm dyslexic so sorry about the spelling. Naturally an introvert, I'm always trying to force myself to socialise more, but often ends with me watching Netflix or playing video games. To pay bills I work at a production company and I love to unwind with some good tunes, cook up a nice meal and getting a few games in. I would say I'm past my crazy party days, that being said I do like to go out and have a big one every now and again. Things that are important to me are a good sense of respect and empathy also a clean house is a must. I believe in the old sayings "leave it the way you found it". I'm a straight talker so you never be wondering what's on my mind.

What can I say about Kai my half Pomeranian half husky. Well he's a 10kg dog so he's a medium to small dog, I don't know how or why it happened but Kai is one of the most respectful and well behaved dogs I've ever met and that's not me being biased that's a common opinion. He's the type of dog that if you leave food on the floor he won't eat it, he's the type of dog that if you tell him not to come in your room you can leave your door open and unless you invite him in he won't go inside, he's the type of dog that I often walk without a leash, he's the type of dog that won't jump up on the couch unless you invite him. He's never hurt a soul in his life, but does like to protect the house from the dangers of Delivery people and loud noises. He's a big snuggler with a puppy dog eyes look perfected. I'm lucky enough to be able to take him to work most days but when he's not with me at work he's usually sleeping on my bed or on the couch. Also NOT one of those dogs to chew or destroy things.