Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

North Manly, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Linde Ryckeboer

About the property

The property is a little house in itself (attached to a larger house), with 2 levels, which really give it that "home" feeling. There is a garden with a little patio, kitchen, dining, internal laundry and living room downstairs, 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.
Everything looks new and is well maintained. All the rooms get a lot of air and light. There is a bit of traffic noise from Pittwater Road, but I actually don't notice it anymore and the property feels very private with the garden at the front.

The bedrooms are very spacious with carpets, built-in wardrobes and ceiling fans. The second bedroom is empty at the moment, so I'm happy for you to bring your own stuff, but I can furnish it with the basics if required. It can easily fit a Queen or even King bed and a home office space if needed.

The house is super close to the Nolan reserve. There is a bus straight to Wynyard 4 mins walking distance, and 2 bus stops for the 199 (between Manly & Palm Beach via Warringah Mall) 2 mins away. Walk to Freshie is about 10-15 minutes, same to Queenscliff. There is no dedicated parking space, but so far I've not had any issues finding a spot in front of the house or in one of the neighbouring streets, which is all free parking.

Absolutely all bills (internet, electricity, water and pretty much all streaming platforms) are included in the rent.

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Linde Ryckeboer to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$450 weekly rent$1800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hey - I'm Linde πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈ
I work as a digital construction consultant working for a national contractor. I normally work from home part-time, and outside covid lockdowns I travel interstate 1-2 times a month as well.
Outside of work I'm a pretty chill person. I can enjoy an afternoon of binging, playing mario kart, going out for a walk, surf or swim, trying out a new recipe or having a G&T night. I like to go hiking and/or camping over the weekend and try to be outside more than inside when I can, though admittedly that doesn't always happen πŸ˜….
I have a rescue dog named Nemo. He's a bit of an anxious dude, especially when people are nervous around him, but he's the absolute sweetest boy once he knows and trusts you. He loves training and going out for walks, goes crazy in shallow water and will give you a good workout playing tug-o-war. He has never learned to live and play with other dogs, so unfortunately I don't think another pet will be possible.

Loading...