Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

North Parramatta, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Simon

About the property

Charming retro mid-century home with garden:
Short Stays specialty for travellers, business, couples.
Unique experience with eco-friendly, comfy hemp bedlinen (on request).

Atmospheric room in spacious house with original features.
A leafy heritage area with 'bus-at-door' 550 and 625 direct to Parramatta CBD and Station. Convenient short walk to restaurants, shops and attractions in North Parramatta.

Share our Home - art-friendly studio: with sunny patio; enclosed verandah; retro Lounge and Artedeco Dining; awesome Persian carpet; generous timber Kitchen; lower Laundry (pet room) with second toilet; back bbq yard and front garden with citrus, roses, trees and indigenous grass features. A carport for 1 car and 2 on-street spaces.

NOT AVAILABLE:
> Room#1 $225/w Queen Four-Post Bed, large old-style storage wall to ceiling, polished timber floor, desk, seats, good light and garden view, with luggage storage needs.
[Couple $250]

NOT AVAILABLE > Room #2 $240/w awesome Queen Bed*. Room has good light, cross ventilation, carpet, ornate 1940s ceiling, persian carpet. Incl drawers, wardrobe (original clothestand) by Simon, paintings by Geoff. *Australian Made: Hemp bedlinen on request, Zenith Bed, mattress.

NOT AVAILABLE at present > Room #3 - with blackframe Queen Bed, small wardrobe, drawers, desk, archair, lounge, lamps, persian carpet on polish timber floor. Verandah door. [Single]

# 2 bathrooms: 1 with original bath, 1 with shower, 2wc,
# Kitchen: DW, 2x fridge-freezers, storage space,
# Laundry: Bosch wash, storage, 2nd toilet, 1Cat and Budgies

Our house is LGBT-friendly; Virus-free, bug, drug and drama-free, clean and tidy with areas for smoking outside.

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Your hosts are 2 creative, thoughtful men. Privacy is important and respected. Dinner parties and acoustic sculpture-garden parties are welcome, and the spacious house has lounge areas or you can withdraw comfortably to your room, as desired.

We welcome travellers or professional person/s who may share cultural interests: and enjoy new and eclectic experiences, such as natural hemp-fibre bedlinen. We enjoy nutraceutical Hemp Seed Oil with breakfast, prepare a shared meal at the art-deco dining table. You may also wish to collect fresh herbs and veggies, pickled olives from our tree, relax in the garden, pet the 2 cats, or play the piano!

We are developing these aspects from our home occupations as Artist and Designer toward a beneficial social enterprise. Our expectations are for for a respectful, clean, peaceful and amicable home.

Please contact with inquiries, questions and requirements, we can be flexible on stay times. Thank You.

Loading...