Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Carrington Street, North Strathfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
$315/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Karam

About the property

Our house is very well lit, very modern and sleek. It has a beautiful kitchen with a massive island bench, and has very new kitchen appliances. Cooking becomes a dream in this chic kitchen space. We also have a massive living space with a huge L shaped couch that we very recently bought, where we like to hangout on our free days now and then. There is also a laundry room with a washer and a dryer, and a backyard space with a garage.

The house is also air conditioned and at a very convenient location, in a quiet, peaceful and safe neighbourhood.
The North Strathfield station is only around a 5 minute walk and the Strathfield station is a 10 minute walk. There is also Aldi, Woolworths, and a tonne of cute cafe's and restaurants within walking distance.

I am offering up my ensuite room which is spacious and has a very generous wardrobe space. I could throw in my very newly bought double bed, mattress and side table for a small reasonable price. The bathroom again, is very modern (with fan and heater light features). The room also has its own video intercom so you can see who's at the door from the convenience of your own room without having to get out.

Message Karam to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$315 weekly rent$1260 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi :)
I'm Karam, a Maldivian postgrad student at University of Sydney and I have been living in this lovely home alongside my two friends Ziyan and Thai since mid November 2018.
Unfortunately due to personal commitments, I am moving to the city and therefore need someone to take over my lease.
Moving from Perth at the beginning of 2018, Ziyan splits his time between work in the city and being a finance student at Sydney Uni. Thai is a Maldivian penultimate student in her Architecture degree.
Both my housemates are respectful, fun and super welcoming and friendly. They would be keen to hangout on weekends but are also understanding if you want space and privacy. Both of them are pretty involved in uni and work commitments and are therefore not at home that often.

Loading...