Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

West Street, North Sydney, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emma

About the property

Looking for a clean and respectful housemate. We are really big on cleanliness and being respectful of our house mates space and belongings so we are looking for someone who also appreciates that :) We are also very conscious of the COVID-19 situation so we are big on keeping everything clean.

Located in a block with only 3 other residential apartments on a quiet street. You'll note in the last photo i've included the floor plan, the bedroom we're advertising is bedroom number 2.

Room comes with a queen bed and an option for a bedside table if you need one.
Full equiped kitchen with kettle, toaster, microwave, oven, stove, fridge etc.
Fully equiped laundry with washer, dryer, air drying rack and ironing board.

Please note bills are additional to the rent which we pay quarterly.

Located across the road from the Union hotel and North Sydney train station is a 10 minute walk down the road. On the other side of our street there is a bus stop with buses going to the city and eastern suburbs as well as on the other side of the road with buses going north towards Chatswood and Macquarie etc.

- No bond required
- Pretty flexible with how long or short your looking to stay. Looking for someone preferably around 3-12 months or even longer depending on your situation.

Property accepting of

Backpackers
Students

Message Emma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rentNo Bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there,

We are a couple looking to fill our spare bedroom with someone friendly and respectful. We are also very big on cleanliness and picking up after ourselves especially in common areas of the house like the bathroom and kitchen :) Also preferably looking for a working professional or international student.

Will
I'm 24 working full time in finance in the city so i'm out of the house Monday to Friday 8-7. Other than that i'm usually at the gym or getting lunch/dinner with friends.

Emma
I'm 23 and I'm currently studying my bachelor of communications full time online so i'm home a lot more during the week. Other than that i usually love to catch up with friends or at the beach! :)

We're both very much not in the 'party' scene anymore so this is definitely not a party house as we like to seperate our social lives from our home, i take a lot of pride in keeping the home tidy so i hope you can appreciate that too. Given this no social events will be allowed here- thankyou in advance for understanding :) Were both very chilled, relaxed and big on personal space but super friendly and always up for a chat. Please feel free to ask anymore questions about us!

Loading...