Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Whaling Road, North Sydney, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anne

About the property

Hi there! Have a look at our photos!
Our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with balcony has stellar views over Sydney Harbour, the city, the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House whether you’re chilling in the living room, cooking in the kitchen or relaxing in your bedroom.
Imagine this view during our New Year's party and VIVID!
And - even more important now - while working from home.
Downstairs in our building you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor and indoor pool, the sauna, enjoy the massive and gorgeous terrace garden with bbq and play some table tennis.

Rik and I (couple from The Netherlands, have been in Sydney for almost 3 years) share 1 bedroom with private ensuite.

You will have your own private room and will share the large bathroom with our Aussie flatmate Lochie.

YOU WILL HAVE:
- Harbour, City, Opera House and Harbour Bridge views from you bed and all around the apartment;
- Built in mirror wardrobe with both hanging space, shelves and drawers in your room;
- The room is furnished with a double mattress and bedding (we could discuss additional furnishing if needed);
- Gorgeous, well-decorated shared living areas with lots of plants and visiting birds, a 4k Smart TV with Netflix and Plex, and balcony, a fully fitted out kitchen with crockery/pans etc, dishwasher, microwave, oven, double sink and large fridge/freezer;
- A large bathroom with jacuzzi, shower, toilet, sink and wall mounted towel rack and ample storage space (see photos)
- You will also have some storage space for large items the downstairs storage locker if you need it;
- Building concierge, sauna, indoor & outdoor swimming pool, huge garden, bbq's in the garden;
- 1 Parking spot (covered in our garage, off-street) is available.

BILLS:
The rent/week is including water/parking/strata (and harbour, city and Opera House and Harbour Bridge views :D) and excluding electricity, internet and cleaner’s costs that we will share among the flatmates - this equates to roughly $15-20/week per person.

COMMUTE:
BUS: The 263 bus to Bridge St CBD is a 2 min walk, North Sydney bus station with any bus you'll ever need is an 8 min walk
TRAIN: Both the Milsons Point and North Sydney train stations are only a 10 min walk away.
FERRY: The North Sydney ferry is just a 5 min walk away at the end of High Street
PARKING: we have 1 additional covered, off-streed parking spot available in our garage - let us know if you need it

SUPERMARKETS and RESTAURANTS / CAFES - all walking distance:
COLES and ALDI (7 min)
KIRRIBILLI RESTAURANTS (5 min)
BREAKFAST/LUNCH PLACES The Flying Bear in Milsons Point (4 min), Thelma and Louise (10 min), North Sydney (10 min) and Kirribilli/Milsons Point (5 min)

FLATMATES:
Ideally we are looking for a young professional who is willing to rent for at least 6 months (flexible).
We are looking someone social, who lives a low key lifestyle during the week (work, working out, watching a movie, cooking etc). We are not a party house.
We will live with max 4 people in this large apartment.
You can read more about us in our listing and please do reach out to us if you want to know more or are interested!

Cheers,
Rik and Anne

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Anne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$340 weekly rent$1360 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there!
Rik and Anne here. We are looking for 1 new flatmates to join us in our beautiful apartment!

Rik (33) and I (Anne, 29) are a Dutch couple and we have been lucky to have been living in this awesome apartment for well over 2,5 years now. We have made some great winged-friends as you can see in our photos :)
We love hiking, camping, road tripping, snorkeling and diving and of course enjoy a good Aussie brunch!
We are both professionals working in the consulting and healthcare industry and we (pre-COVID) travel regularly for work - we both work from home at the moment.

We are are used to having a chill, international household of young professionals who live a relatively low key lifestyle during the week, working, working out and enjoy being home with a good meal and a Netflix in the evenings; and we often head out for an activity during the weekend.
Unfortunately our current 2 flatmates are both moving out soon on next adventures moving back overseas and moving in with their partner. We are looking for 1 or 2 new housemates (please see room descriptions) who are looking for a laid-back household, who enjoy living together and enjoy each others company, and who also do their own thing.
Please note, this is not a party house.

The rooms will become available from Sunday 2 August and Saturday 22 August.

Does our little household sound like a potential fit? Please shoot us a message and tell us something about yourself. We are looking forward to meet you!

Loading...