Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Parramatta, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Kat

About the property

- great location
3 min walk to Parra station train station and Westfield shopping centre
- less than 10 min direct bus to Westmead hospital
- 1 min walk to the gym
- close to Western Sydney Uni

- surrounded by small restaurants/cafes.
- include secure video intercom, secure building,
- high rise 20th floor

- I have already furnished the apartment myself and am happy to share:
- L - shape couch (doubles as fold-down bed) , TV (w/ netflix, amazon prime, apple tv, cable, chromecast), alexa speaker, google speaker, coffee table, dining table set, lamps, air conditioning, washer and dryer, wifi
in the bedroom: desk, side table, (missing bed), built-in wardrobes
all kitchen supplies - fully stocked: fridge, dishwasher, nutribullet blender, air fryer, pots, pans

- bright sunlight throughout the apartment

- always a clean and tidy apartment

- nice spacey kitchen w/ good counter space

- bright balcony

- the other bathroom is all yours to solely & privately use - w/ a separate standing shower on one side and a separate bathtub on other side of the bathroom

- I am a quiet housemate - either away in clinic or studying in my room

- office study nook avail (in pic - built-in wall desk ) is open for you if you would like it (:

- storage and underground car park avail in basement

- some flexibility with move in date (looking for the right flatmate (: )

Message Kat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$345 weekly rent$1380 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Lamp
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm a post-grad student from Canada. I've had the experience of living in shared rental housing (males & females) over the years and I understand the responsibilities and dynamics that come with it!

I'm an open-minded, easygoing, light-hearted, compassionate, trustworthy, and responsible person. I genuinely love meeting new people and listening to the life stories they share. I enjoy good banter, am always down for an adventure and a good time, and like to joke around and laugh a lot - I like to not take things too seriously and roll w the punches (: . That said, I also know when I need to buckle down and hustle - aka the study grind!

(Probably a lot more study days with this upcoming year
- I mostly study at home, and my desk is in my room - so I'm tucked away quiet in my room a lot)
- during the day I'll be working at the hospital and in clinic all day so I won't be home)

As your housemate, I will:
pay my bills on time, clean up after myself, respect you and your privacy, respect the common areas, share, be generous in the kitchen, be a straight-shooter, have open honest communication, be understanding, kind and considerate, and contribute to a positive, non-judgement, drama-free environment.

I'm happy to keep to myself if that's the vibe you're looking for (:

I most likely won't have many house guests over so our home is a peaceful, calm place to chill after class and work.

Things I like to do outside work:
go to the gym, read a good book, do yoga, cook (i cook most of my meals at home (happy to share) & am a clean-as-you-go - type of gal (: ), be outdoors, explore, go for walks, go on hikes, go to the beach, toss a football around, watch (american) football & hockey, go to sports games, volunteer in the community, go out dancing, go to concerts, go for brunch, check out new cafes/bars/live music, listen to podcasts, binge some tv, life discussions, chill at home, try new things, travel!!

Oh and I love (and is almost always) listening to all kinds of music! && You can trust me to 99.9% of the time - have a fresh pot of coffee brewing each morning.

Thanks for your time & excited to hear from y'all :)

fully vaccinated

Loading...