Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

George Street, Parramatta, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jaymie & Brenton

About the property

Two adjacent 3 x 2.5 metre~ rooms (15 square metres) are included for your exclusive use for the one rent. The bedroom has a built in robe with large mirrors and the other is a private study. Both are fully furnished, but they may be emptied out if you want to furnish the rooms yourself. Included in both is a free-to-air TV antenna outlet.

You will be living in a modern, open and spacious townhouse located close to Parramatta city centre. It's a great location because it has easy access to trains, buses and the ferry. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafés located close by and just across the road is the scenic Parramatta River. Also Woolworth's is just around the corner. The townhouse is back from the main street so it offers privacy and security and we have quiet neighbours. The front and rear fenced courtyards are ideal areas for entertaining, or just to relax with a beverage.

The spacious ground floor is open plan and includes a large lounge & dining area, kitchen, laundry and toilet. The living room has plush carpets, plenty of comfortable seating, smart Philips Hue lighting and a 5.1 surround sound entertainment system. The open and bright kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessities so it is suitable for someone who enjoys cooking. It also has a dishwasher to assist with the 'chore' of cleaning up. The laundry alcove contains two front loading washing machines for faster wash times.

Upstairs there are three bedrooms, study and a large main bathroom. Jaymie and Brenton are using two of the north (street facing) rooms and you will have exclusive use of two of the south (backyard facing) rooms. The shared bathroom upstairs has a bath, shower and toilet.

The home also includes ADSL (10/1 Mbps) internet (Wi-Fi and Ethernet in all bedrooms) and ducted central reverse cycle air conditioning in all rooms. There is also a great high pressure hot water system that never runs out of water. Electricity, Gas and Internet are not included in rent. The Bond is $500 and will be lodged with Fair Trading NSW Housing Rental Bonds

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Jaymie & Brenton to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Males only
$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, we are Jaymie and Brenton.

Jaymie works full time as manager in the security industry. His shifts rotate so his hours may vary. At home he enjoys spending quality time with his dog Ellie, binge watching Netflix or cooking way too much food. Currently, he is developing his interests into fitness.

Brenton works in a bank and has previously worked in the telecommunications industry both as an engineer and a project manager. He does enjoys his sports which do include the gym, squash and he has a boxing bag hanging in the garage. He prefers to eat out than cook.

Ellie is a 10 year old Maltese X, she has a very affectionate loving personality and once you've spent some time with her she will welcome pats and take any unwanted food off your hands. As dogs are, she is also protective of our home as well so she will have a quick bark when she hears a strange noise. She is house trained and loves her walks.

We are looking for someone to share with who is reliable with stable full time employment. Fundamentally, we are looking for someone who wants a home and will respect it. Someone who is LGBT friendly and social, but also respects privacy and personal space.

Someone who is driven, goal oriented with their work but not too highly strung. Someone who knows how to relax and have some fun every now and then. It is important to value communication and understand how to compromise. Team work is required to make a stress free, beautiful and fun home for all to enjoy.

Musts: non-smoker, like dogs, pay rent on time, be clean & tidy and help with the household up keep.