Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Connelly Street, Penshurst, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$240/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Rachel

About the property

A double room with BIR and balcony access is available in a large modern apartment on a quiet street not far from Penshurst Train Station.

Share with me (owner) and one other flattie.

Features:
Bright and Breezy north east facing
Gas hotwater and cooktop
Solid brick, very quiet with only shared wall in the lounge.
4 min walk to Train station, Gym, Coffee Shops, ATM, IGA, Chemist, Bottleshop etc

* Room currently has Queensize Bed with pillowtop mattress which is only 6 months old.
* Sliding door opens onto large sunny balcony with private outlook
* Share large main bathroom with 1 other person (male)

Plenty of on street parking, or there is a large free carpark a couple of doors up with unlimited parking from 6pm and from Saturday afternoon through the weekend.

*********

About the Suburb:
Penshurst is a 20 minute train to the city, or 30 minutes train/drive to Cronulla Beach. Best described as a low crime area with leafy quiet streets, we have shops, gym, pub, cafes, parks and a large aquatic centre within a few minutes walk.

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Rachel, late 30s. I'm in B2B IT sales, which is pretty full on so most evenings ill just kick back or go for a run. Interests include health & fitness , technology as well Japanese & Euro cars and bikes.

My other flattie is Ceasar who is mid 30s and also works in IT, but on the tech side. He is also into health & fitness, tech and is a keen surfer. When he is at home he tends to hang out in his room gaming, working or studying.

We are looking for another friendly non smoking professional to join us. Prefer late 20s or older, clean & tidy as well respectful of shared spaces and property.

Both of us like cats so may consider a flatmate who has a well behaved cat.

Loading...