Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Petersham, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jen

About the property

Looking for a flatmate to join me in my spacious light filled 2-bed apartment in Petersham with single secure garage available. No pets sorry.

Rent: $280 per week (paid 2 weeks in advance) including fast and reliable internet and a fortnight cleaner (common areas only). Gas and electricity extra and paid quarterly.

Bond: $980 (4 weeks rent not including bills)

About You

I am looking for someone who is social but also likes their own space. Someone who would enjoy the occasional hang, chat, and drink (maybe even a shared meal) when we are both having a night in.

Ideally, you’ll be able to move in with just the contents of your bedroom as the rest of the apartment is fully furnished and stocked. If you have plants and other bits and pieces, there is plenty of room for them.

Someone who matches my same values of a tidy home but doesn’t stress too much about it being 100% perfect all the time. Must be fully vaxxed.

Finally, someone who also prefers to socialise mostly out of the house as this is not a party house at all! The occasional friend over is no issues.

About the Room

Measuring 3.9m x 2.7m with a large window and lots of natural light. The room is currently furnished with a brand-new double bed which I can remove if you want to bring your own. Plenty of space for a wardrobe/clothing racks, dresser and desk.

About the Apartment

Small 2 storey building of 4 apartments with my apartment on the upper floor. The apartment is fully furnished and functional with plenty of space for 2 people to cohabitate without getting in each other’s way too much.

Spacious air-conditioned living room with a big TV and Apple TV with all streaming services and two comfy couches.

Separate dining room which opens into the large kitchen which is filled with all the appliances and kitchenware you could need including gas stove and electric oven. Brand new spacious fridge/freezer.

Two balconies with a small seating space on one, the other I’m attempting a herb garden on as it’s not a useful space.

Bathroom with shower, separate bath and toilet with storage under the sink. Great water pressure.

Laundry with washing machine and dryer (brand new) as well as a second toilet. Gas hot water heater, I’ve never had an issue running out of hot water.

Single secure lock up garage available for you to park your car or if you don’t have a car it can be used for storage. I have a small amount of stuff stored in there but still plenty of room for a car.

The Location

2-minute walk to Petersham shops (Stanmore/Canterbury Rd). Bus stop to Marrickville, Newtown, Broadway, City and Canterbury seconds walk away. Petersham train station is an 8-minute walk with regular trains to the City and Parramatta. Lots of parks, pubs, restaurants, and cafes within an easy 15-minute walk.

If this sounds like you and you think me and the space is what you are looking for, please DM me and tell me a bit about you. Then we can organise a time to meet and for you to see the apartment.

Message Jen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

39-year-old who works full time as GM of a tech company as well as running my own business in the travel industry in my spare time (yes, I am busy!). I work from home (in my own room) most of the time, so I am home a lot.

In my spare time I enjoy travelling and exploring new places, meeting up with friends for a drink and a meal, watching most sports (especially AFL and tennis), reading, cooking, and watching the odd bit of trash on telly. I’ve recently during lockdown gotten into home workouts on YouTube, so you might find me working out in the living room from time to time.

I like a tidy home but I’m not a neat freak. I don’t have people over often, only to watch sport and have a beer or two. I prefer to go out to socialise.

Loading...