Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Petersham, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Isobel Sanby

About the property

Hey innerwesties and westie-wannabes. We’ve got a big beautiful room opening up in our big beautiful house, and we’d love for you to come have a look see. If you’re into sharehouse living with a motley crew of kidults, summer swims (in winter) and some slight marketplace hoarding - look no further, you’re new home is here!

The private quarters: complete with sunroom (enclosed balcony) for all you proud plant parents! It's fully furnished with built-in wardrobes, queen sized bed, book shelves, bedside stuff accomodation, a work from home set up, not one but 2 armchairs (one being an EGG CHAIR!), coffee table-complete with coffee table books, aircon, heater, beautiful artwork (including Harry Potter merch), and all the natural light you could ask for. She’s a big girl at 4.5 x 4.2 PLUS sunroom!

An even bigger girl is the house she comes in: Eirene, the 120+ year young beast we call home. It’s a 5 bedder, 2.5 bathroomer, poolside petersham palace, with attic, basement and external laundry to boot. Better yet, the landlord pays for the pool boy so there’s no maintenance required! The kitchen is FULLY fitted: three fridges, 3 dishwashers, 2 sinks, walk-in pantry, liquor cabinet, every appliance from the David Jones kitchen section and 90cm-wide oven. How did Jesus really feed the masses? That’s right, our kitchen. There’s living space, three toilets, two showers and one bathtub, for those days you need a long soak. On top of that, she’s a hoarder’s dream: whole attire floor above the second storey, basement workshop underneath your feet, Harry Potter room under the stairs… you name it, we’ve got space for it.

Where is this place of perfection to be found? A stone-throw’s from Petersham’s finest, the Oxford Tavern. there’s unlimited on-street parking, and for the vehicularly challenged, we've got bike routes and bus stops and trains (oh my!) - all a 10min walk away.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Isobel Sanby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$340 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Balcony
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

And who are we? A group of 5 mid-twenties (and one freshly 20) worker bees. We have accountants, master students, events workers, artists, musicians, designers, hospitality, media and government workers...you name a career path and one of us will cover it...to some extent.

The motley crew you’ll be joining consists of:

Nora: Professional philosophy graduate. Works events, bars, a little in a law firm, and getting a Masters in commerce to round out the week. Nora is your go to woman to fix anything, she will gladly show you her new red tool box and calmly sand the stuck door you have while sipping tea.
Connor: Music enthusiast and lighting design genius. Connor is will solve all your extension and HDMI chord problems as well as being a wizard in the kitchen (just don't cut an onion incorrectly in front of him). If you didn't know how much better vinyl sounds already, you will soon.
Lauren: Drinks-slinger extraordinaire when not moonlighting for the government on the side -or is she moonlighting at the bar? Lauren comes with an air fryer, if you think something can't be air fried, Lauren will prove you wrong.
Gemma: Interior design expert who knows the wardrobe she makes herself will be better than anything offered in stores. Her dressing table organisation is unparalleled to any better homes and gardens photoshoot.
Mathilde: Is our visitor from France. She keeps us young and is busy adventuring around Sydney, working at a French newspaper and French restaurant. She makes a mean quiche...did we mention she's French?

So now it’s on to you: what’s your favourite meal to cook? What’s your biggest pet peeve? Which Kath & Kim character do you most relate to? Is a hotdog a sandwich? Wheels or doors? Please let us know! Drop us a line and we’ll get you in this week for a viewing.

Loading...