Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Petersham, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kye

About the property

Hi everyone, looking for 2 more housemates to join me at my joint in Petersham. I have two rooms available, located 5 mins to the train station and close to major arterial road. House is a Victorian 3 bedder semi, 1.5 bathrooms. Availability is now!!!

๐—Ÿ๐—ผ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป: In the busy part of Petersham. Frangos just down the street, so is FoodWorks for emergency TP, Silvas around the corner, F45 and best of all, the train station - 5 mins walk from door to station. Plenty of unrestricted parking around, never had a problem finding one.

๐Ÿฎ ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—ผ๐—บ๐˜€ ๐—ฎ๐˜ƒ๐—ฎ๐—ถ๐—น๐—ฎ๐—ฏ๐—น๐—ฒ: $300pw will give you the 3.8x3.2m room; $315 will nab you the handsome 3.8x4.3m room โ€“ can easily fit a king bed and more.

๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฅ๐—ผ๐—ผ๐—บ๐˜€: 3.2m tall headroom with ornate ceiling rose and shiny brass opal pendant and plaster cornice typify the height of 1900s Victorian style house๏Š. With Vic. style comes picture rail on walls to hang whatever modern and contemporary. Windows are very tall and come with no fly-screen, this means you can poke your head out. Rooms face the backyard so peace and tranquillity have been guaranteed. Bills additional, bond 4 weeks, can provide additional furniture like drawers etc. Fast 50mbps Internet available โ€“ this can be downgraded later if Internet is of no importance to the household though I do work from home from time to time.

๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—›๐—ผ๐˜‚๐˜€๐—ฒ: What I like about the house is the formal arrangement of spaces that we do not see any more in buildings these days โ€“ entrance hall, front living, formal dining, mudroom with skylight, breakfast room, a large kitchen with overkill storage space, the forbidden attic and bonus H. Potter style under-the-stair closet. Living area is massive - there are enough dining chairs for 10+ people in this house, though it wonโ€™t be a party house. Externally there is a second loo attached to the laundry/storage room, a private backyard, a productive lime tree and a private gravel back lane currently filled with yellow ginko leaves.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Kye to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$295 weekly rent$1180 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair

About the flatmates

๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—›๐—ผ๐˜‚๐˜€๐—ฒ๐—ต๐—ผ๐—น๐—ฑ: I (he/him) work in the building industry as an Architect. I work slave hours in the CBD, in my early 30s, mature (house sharing wise), a bit of a homebody, friendly and social, and do not mind a drink now and then. Looking for house-proud students or professionals, bonus if youโ€™re a creative. LGBTQIA+ friendly. Unfortunately no pets, no drugs, and no smokers.

If this interests you, shoot me a message and we can go from there. Thanks!

Loading...