Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Chester Street, Petersham, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Rachel

About the property

Queen size room in furnished house with shops, transport, restaurants and pubs around the corner. The room has its own access door from front verandah and can be furnished with mirrored wardrobe and shelves if required. There is a quiet paved backyard with a couple of garden beds, BBQ and a gazebo covered table and chairs.

Message Rachel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a fifty year old recent empty nester with two female short hair cats. I work 3 days and one or two evenings a week up to midnight in adult entertainment. I tend to take midweek days off to recharge and do a bit of life admin. I enjoy a drink after work, occasionally cook and watch a bit of telly / Netflix to unwind. I generally socialise out of the house but might host a BBQ in the warmer months. I'm looking for a housemate who enjoys some social interaction and is happy to contribute to the general maintenance of shared spaces. I would prefer someone who wants to make the house their home rather than just somewhere they sleep and do their laundry. I'm big on individual responsibility, mutual respect and open communication.