Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Victoria Street, Potts Point, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$370/wk

Inc. some bills

5

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Gabriela & Javier

About the property

A beautiful house with a light and airy kitchen that opens out into the courtyard, 2 bathrooms and a sunroom. We've been living here for a while, so the kitchen is fully equipped and everything is fully furnished (and there is the opportunity to buy the furniture currently in the room).

We're in an amazing location: a 2-minute walk to Kings Cross Station (1 stop from Martin Place and 2 stops from Bondi Junction) walking distance to the City and Surry Hills, a couple of minutes away from Macleay Street, and a 10-minute walk to the Botanic Gardens and Oxford Street. We're close to Coles, Woolworths and Harris Farm, a gym and a short walk to swimming pools.

Please text to see to room or if you have questions - after 5:30 pm would be great

Looking forward to meeting you! :)

Bills are around $10 p.w/p.p

Message Gabriela & Javier to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$370 weekly rent$1480 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 3 May 2019
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm Gaby. I'm from Spain and I live in the house with my boyfriend Javi. I work full time in Advertising, and I balance my out-of-work hours between home and being social. I love the arts and music, and I love being outdoors - Javi and I go camping quite a bit. I care a lot about this house and I'm looking forward to sharing with someone else who does too :)

Other occupants

Javi
Hello - I'm Javi. I'm also from Spain but lived in Paris before I moved here. I live with Gaby in the master bedroom. I'm a full-time architect and I work in Surry Hills. I love being outdoors and camping and exploring Australia, and I love fishing too. Another hobby of mine is photography.

Laura
Hi! My name is Laura. I work full time also as an architect at the CBD. I'm originally from Spain! Before moving to Sydney I was living in London. :) I'm pretty social all the time, and I'm usually out and about. I'm interested in art, outdoorsy and food.

Abe
Hey! I'm Abe, the oldest of the house :S I am half Brazilian - half Japanese and I was travelling and living abroad most of my life. I moved to Sydney eight years ago. I manage an abseiling company. I love cooking and outdoor activities like camping, climbing & surfing.

Lorella
Hey there! I'm Lorella. I'm from Italy and I live in the downstairs floor. I work as a make-up artist for fashion and advertising. I love painting and when I'm home, I enjoy cooking!

Jack
Hi, I’m Jack! I’m half Swiss half French. I work in consulting for biotech companies and I moved to Syndey recently from London, where I lived for 3.5 years. I’m super keen on all things outdoorsy especially climbing and canyoning.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mere CatherineClose by
V Noodles RestaurantClose by
Rocketboy Pizza Potts PointClose by
PetrelClose by
Dumpling and Noodle HouseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kings Mini MartClose by
Coles Kings Cross4 min walk
Friendly Grocer / Liquor Store6 min walk
Woolworths Potts Point6 min walk
QE Foodstores9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Kings Cross Station, Darlinghurst Rd, Stand AClose by
Macleay St at Orwell St3 min walk
Macleay St before Darlinghurst Rd3 min walk
Kings Cross Station, Darlinghurst Rd, Stand B3 min walk
Kings Cross Station, Bayswater Rd, Stand C4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station3 min walk
Martin Place Station19 min walk
St James Station20 min walk
Museum Station21 min walk
Town Hall Station25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA21 min walk
The University of Newcastle, Sydney24 min walk