Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queens Park Road, Queens Park, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

The apartment has a great open plan living area filled with natural light in a building surrounded by private gardens, with a pool, internal laundry and located next to Queens Park.

The apartment is a 10 minute walk to the Bondi Junction shops and train station as well as a short drive to Bronte Beach.

The apartment is on the 2nd floor (walk-up) w a balcony, internal laundry, good size kitchen and bathroom and big windows that have a great green, leafy outlook.

The complex also has an outdoor pool (currently out of order but back in action soon hopefully).

The bedroom for rent is Bedroom 2 on the floorplan - Comfortably fits a queen size bed and has decent sized built ins. The room is unfurnished but the rest of the apartment is furnished (furniture in photos is from rental listing - actual furniture is different)

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Michael. I'm 32 years old and grew up in Bondi, not far from the beach. I like to socialise with friends, stay active and spend plenty of time outdoors at the beach or park but I also enjoy quiet nights in during the week cooking dinner, reading a book or watching Netflix.

I'm a lawyer working for the government and am currently working from home so ideally you will not need to work from home too but if necessary we can work something out.

I would ideally want to live with someone who I can be friends with. Obviously I would respect your private life and vice versa but I couldn't live with someone who wants to keep entirely to themselves.

In terms of cooking, I like to cook and find that meals are best when shared with someone else so I would be open to sharing cooking and meals with a housemate if that was something they were interested in doing too.

I'd like to live with someone who is clean and tidy and respectful of others. This isn't a party flat but I have mates round for dinner occasionally and I would want you to feel like you can too.

Loading...