Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

York Road, Queens Park, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Katya

About the property

My housemate is moving back home to England and I’m looking for someone to take her room in my home away from home. It’s bright and sunny room (off the Main Street) in furnished two bedroom apartment located cross the road from Centennial Park (very quiet and tranquil area). It’s 7 min walk to the bus stop to get to the city and Bondi Beach, or Bronte and Tamarama; and 10 min walk to Bondi Junction train station.
I’m looking for someone to share my home with. It doesn’t mean we have to become the best friends (but, hey, who knows) but should enjoy each other company living together with occasional glass of wine or dinner. It’s not a party house it’s more a sanuctory to relax and rest after busy days at work.
It has everything except coffee machine (as I don’t drink coffee) and TV so welcome to contribute those.
You will be sharing with myself and my little cross breed terrier Ozzie. He is super friendly and loves to be around people.
The room is very bright and has big window with plenty of sunlight. Its furnished with brand new bed with comfy mattress and impressive size build in wardrobe. It’s also has a ceiling fan to survive in Sydney summer.
The apartment is open plan with modern kitchen and dishwasher.
Building is strata managed and very well looked after. It has lovely garden around. There is laundry downstairs with coin operated washing machines for tenants use and area at the back to dry the clothes.

Message Katya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hola potential housemate! :) I’m professional who works in hospitality and I also have my micro custom designed cakes start up business. I have pretty busy life as I believe all of us do :) I enjoy my free time as much as I can. I like going to the beach, hiking, weekends trips or picnics at the park. I would love to meet someone who same minded to create atmosphere which is ‘home away from home ‘ like. As you will be sharing apartment with myself and my little cross terrier Ozzie. Dog lover is must!

Loading...