Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Rae Street, Randwick, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Steph

About the property

Have a HUGE PRIVATE ROOM available in a house for rent in Randwick!
Located in a great quiet street, close to Prince of Wales, the university, shops, the Spot and downhill walking distance to the beautiful eastern beaches.

The place is a huge two story house and has a large kitchen, living and seperate dining. As well as a funky outdoor balcony with lounge, table and BBQ for those perfect summer nights.

The bedroom is a great size, hardwood floors and bigger than most you'd find anywhere else. Its upstairs and at the other end of the house so nice and quiet with plenty of light and lovely views. I have a queen bed and large study desk and still plenty of room for activities.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Steph to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$345 weekly rent$1380 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey guys!
A little about this wonderful house.
You will be living with two amazing female flatmates (however due to Covid one is still currently home in UK so you will be sharing only with one other at the moment).
One is a 28 year old nurse working at Prince of Wales, mainly working during the week but occasional weekends. Loves a chat, wine, footy, exercise, docco and movie nights. The other is a 24 year old female originally from Northern Ireland working for the University completing her PhD in marine biology (cool I know). She loves a surf, the beach, walks and exploring Sydney.

Both are incredible housemates, and when I moved in with them from Melbourne they immediately made me feel at home and like family. We all love a good dinner, movie/wine night and activities or days out together but also respectful of each others space and have plenty of room to do so! Also clean and tidy and keep the place looking nice so would expect the same in return! The only reason I am leaving the nest is to move in with my partner, otherwise I'd definitely be staying put!

If you want a home and not a 'share house', this is the place for you. Get in touch with a little about yourself and why you think it'd be a good fit. Would prefer someone who is looking to stay for 6+ months.
Rent is $345 a week, some bills included (due to covid they're looking at having all but not 100%). Available from 14th October but flexible!

Loading...