Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Randwick, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mel

About the property

Available in January 2022

Room available in a conveniently situated 2 bedroom unit in Randwick. My current house mate is making the move to London.

The unit is on Alison Road, just down from Belmore Road with easy access to buses and the tram, restaurants, pubs, the race track, Centennial Park and a short walk to Coogee Beach. The unit block is neat and tidy with a swimming pool and leafy outlook.

The unit is fully furnished (no extra room for furniture in the common areas). The bedroom available is completely unfurnished. The unit has modern appliances, an internal laundry with washing machine and dryer. A new fridge (only few weeks old), all other furniture is less than a year old as I moved here with everything being purchased as new in December 2020.

There is a beautiful tree in the middle of our complex which creates a peaceful outlook from the balcony (did I mention the balcony also looks over the pool?). Handy having a pool in summer and this is maintained/cleaned weekly along with the surrounding grounds. The residents in this block range from from older people to young families and a mix of in between which makes this a nice block to live in. This also means strictly no parties. Also no smoking or pets. If you have a car, there is plenty of off street parking, either on Alison road or in a side street next to the building.

About the bedroom:
- Brand new carpet.
- Black out blinds.
- 2 door built in robes with mirrors.
- Room for queen bed, chest of drawers, bed side tables.
- Walls have been painted a fresh white.
- The bedroom gets nice afternoon sun.

Rent is $300 a week – paid each Thursday.
Bond is $1200 + 1 week’s rent in advance.
Electricity (also monthly and split between 2) averages around $50 a month.

Additional:
6 months minimum stay.
4 weeks’ notice before moving out.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Mel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Mel and I am 34 and I work as a Personal Assistant at a law firm. During covid I have been working full time at home however from February I will be working 3 days in the office and 2 at home.

I am a very social person (outside of the unit). I am usually out with friends on the weekend, going for drinks, dinners. I also go visit my family a lot. I like to keep it relatively quiet during the week. I am looking for someone who is similar to me, someone who wont be too much of a homebody.

You will also find I am away often as I have a “side hustle” of being a dog minder (I therefore stay at people’s homes and look after their gorgeous dogs – not a bad gig!). So you will find you will get the unit to yourself quite a bit :)

I am looking for a house mate that will be up for an occasional wine but also appreciates having their own space. Someone who is quiet, clean and respectful.

The room will be available in January (date to be confirmed and can be flexible).

Loading...