Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Randwick, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Avril

About the property

Hi, I’m looking for a flatmate to share my 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit in Randwick.

- The bedroom (3.5 x 2.3m) has a large built-in wardrobe.
- Includes a private bathroom (I have an ensuite so the main bathroom is all yours)
- Fully furnished apartment (except for the bedroom but it can come with a double bed as my current flatmate no longer needs hers and is happy to leave it).
- Open plan apartment at the back of the building (in a nice quiet spot).
- Off street parking available.
- All bills included in rent (except internet)
- Within walking distance to UNSW, Prince of Wales Hospital, Randwick Junction and 5 mins walk to Centennial Park.
- Bus stop in front of the building (direct bus routes to the CBD, Circular Quay, Randwick Junction, Coogee Beach, etc) and a light rail stop is also nearby (2 min walk).

My current flatmate is moving in with her partner on Thurs 4 Nov (so the bedroom will be available from then so I’m hoping to find a flatmate who can move in early-mid Nov 🙂).

I work full time at UNSW (I’ve been working from home in my bedroom during lockdown but hopefully will return to the office in a few months). Pre-lockdown I tended to be out most nights/weekends and I enjoy playing soccer, jogging, trapeze, walks, catching up with friends, weekend trips and quiet nights at home watching Netflix.

If you’d like to see the unit or have any questions please get in touch!

Property accepting of

Students

Message Avril to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 5 November 2021
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I’m 32 years old and work at UNSW. I've lived in the unit for 6 years and love the area.

Pre-lockdown I tended to be out most evenings throughout the week after work and in and out on weekends (I’ve spent a lot of time at home recently though!) I also enjoy quiet nights in, having dinner and watching Netflix (open to recommendations for shows to watch if you have any!) I also enjoy soccer, jogging and trapezing.

It would be great to have a flatmate that is easy to chat to and get along with. I’m also hoping to find a flatmate for the mid – long term.

If you’re interested in finding out more, look forward to hearing from you!

Avril

Loading...