Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Randwick, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact FJ

About the property

It is a great place at a great all inclusive price for the right person and situation.

$300/wk for 9-12 mths (Bond 4 wks)
$325/wk for 5-8 mths (Bond 4 wks)
$325/wk for 3-4 ,mths (Bond 3 wks)
$350/wk for 1-2 mths (Bond 2 wks)
$400/wk for 2-3 wks (Bond 2 wks)

(Unit's total weekly costs is $800/wk)

Rent includes, water, unassigned offstreet parking and electricity up to $100/mth (to disencourage overuse of electricity).

I use my Mobile Internet and Free to Air TV. Happy to provide you with a FREE 100GB per month of my Mobile WIFI Internet each month, if this helps.

Weekly rent has been adjusted more than accordingly, for NO Unlimited Internet and NO Foxtel Cable.

This is a 2 bedroom unit with 1 bathroom. I live and occupy 1 of the bedrooms, so I am renting out my spare bedroom.

The unit is furnished with a fully equipped kitchen with full access to all its contents, 1 shared bathroom with shower and bath tub, common area living and dining areas with Free to air TV (42" TV) and lovely ocean, sunrise and lush green neighborhood views.

I WFH (Mon-Fri 8am-5pm), so ideally looking for a flatmate who does not WFH during the day Mon-Fri from 9am-5pm. I awake early about 6am (I am quiet) and sleep early about 9pm.

Looking for a flatmate who (like myself) is quiet, considerate, tidy, does not smoke, no drugs, no sleep-overs, no kids, no pets.

Need to clean up after yourself as you go/use the kitchen, bathroom and common areas.Need to hand wash dishes.

Need to be fully Covid vaccinated + booster.

************

Private bedroom (Bed 2 in the Floorplan photo) measuring 3.5m x 3.2m (ceilings 2.1m high) with one window facing north (towards Bondi Junction) over the treetops.

The room is bright and full of light and ontains a newer (Jan 2022) King Single bed, large spacious wardrobe, lamp, desk, office chair and 32"Sony TV with Free to air TV.

The bedroom door has a lock and key and if needed -- newer (Jun 2022) bed pillows, sheet set, towels, blanket, comforter and cover.

***********

Super close to Coogee Beach, Prince of Wales hospital and UNSW (both a 5 mins drive, 10-15 mins walk). Short bus ride to Clovelly, Bronte and Bondi beaches or 10 mins drive (or you can take the coastal walk from Coogee beach which is 2 kms to Bronte beach and 10kms to Bondi Bondi).

3 mins drive or 7-10 mins walk to local shops, restaurants and for more selection Bondi Junction (10 mins drive in car or by bus); as well as the CBD/DT (15 mins express times to 30mins bus ride).

************

There are three (3) bus stops in a 3 mins to 5 mins walk of the unit.

3 minutes walk to Express bus stop 374X to CBD in about 20mins from 619am to 915am (going every 10mins) and Express return from CBD from 420pm-640pm; or

5 mins walk to Express bus stop 339X to CBD from 645am to 9am (going every 10mins) and Express return from CBD from 415pm-655pm.

Outside these times -- options are:
1) 3 mins walk to the 374 bus takes you to Central Station via Surry Hills/Redfern;
2) 3 mins walk to take 374 bus to Cook and Frances and transfer to 373 to City or 390X to Bondi Junction;
3) 5 mins walk to Frenchmans Rd to take 339 bus to CBD; or
3) 5 mins walk to the bus stop on Belmore Rd to catch 373 bus to CBD or 5 mins walk to Frenchman Rd to take 390X to Bondi Junction.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
Backpackers

Message FJ to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$975 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
TV
Heater
Drawers
Lamp
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Couch
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

There is only me ! I am in my forties, living in Sydney for 6yrs, working in the Insurance industry. Born Australian, but raised overseas. I occupy 1 of the 2 bedrooms. I am an easy going, considerate, somewhat of a quiet person at times, but i do enjoy a nice chat and of course I enjoy my ocean view way too much.

Loading...