Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Redfern, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Yisheng

About the property

Room with ensuite and balcony access, minutes from the station.
All bills except for electricity included.
Fully furnished 3-room apartment.
Room can come with or without basic furnishings as needed.
2 awesome housemates (1 male 1 female).
$300 for 1 person.
Available from ~10 July.

It's a super convenient 2nd story place divided into a master bedroom with ensuite (your place!), the surprisingly roomy living/kitchen area, the two other identical bedrooms, a main bathroom and a laundry area. There’s also a rather large balcony connecting the living room and main bedroom.

Redfern station is a 3 min walk away, Central is about 10 min. The apartment borders a small street, so its a pretty quiet neighborhood. There's a good selection of nearby cafes and cheap-ish food, along with supermarkets and a surprising number of gyms.

The bedroom has a reasonably large mirrored wardrobe, and can comfortably fit a queen bed and a desk. It's definitely viable to fit in a basic office setup if you need to do some work-from-home. The room opens onto the oddly large balcony, which adds some roominess.

The previous tenant is leaving some items, so the room can come with some somewhat mismatched furnishings if needed. This includes a double mattress on a queen bedframe, a desk that can work for work-from-home, and various other moderately useful odds and ends.

The apartment is stocked with the usual essentials, along with an Aldi-inspired decor, a growing collection of plants, and a table tennis setup that unfurls neatly onto the balcony when weather permits. However, there's room for more items and redecoration as desired. We keep it pretty clean, which generally isn't too strenuous for this place.

The cost per week covers the rent, gas, water, and internet. The only additional cost is our electricity bill, which has historically come to less than $10 per week per person, although presumably that might go up if Sydney starts running out of power again...

If you're interested, message me with a little info about yourself (eg who you are, what you do, anything interesting, etc...) and we can set up an inspection time.

Message Yisheng to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Double bed
Desk
Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

The current occupant is heading back to Melbourne, leaving the space open for you!

You'd be sharing the apartment with one guy and one girl in their late-20s-mid-30s, both who have been share-housing for a while and working full time in pretty stable employment. The guy is from Melbourne, working pretty standard hours in government in the exciting fields of economics and tax law. The girl is from Paris, and also works pretty standard hours at the office.

We're pretty flexible in terms of who we're after - ideally you'd also be a 20's-to-30's professional. During lockdown we've all managed to work from home, but in normal times we’re usually out a lot of the time through some combination of work, eating, exercise and adventures

A couple could possibly be considered, although we'd prefer one person. We'd also prefer someone looking to stay longer, but are a bit flexible there.

We've had a pretty fun household during lockdown, and are getting back into random adventures now that we can. It's not a party house, although we have been known to occasionally have parties. Weeknights are usually pretty quiet though as we recover from our work days. The whole place has a good home feel, where we can all hang out or do our own thing as needed.

Loading...