Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Redfern, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kev

About the property

Description of the home
Spacious apartment in Redfern. 2 equal sized bedrooms, bathroom with a bathtub and separate stand-alone shower, laundry/dryer room, spacious living area made up of a combined kitchen/dining/living space, huge sun-room. Fully furnished with L-shaped couch, coffee table, tv, bar/wine fridge, dining table and chairs, fridge-freezer, dishwasher. All you’ll need to furnish is your own bedroom.

Sunroom has a large table and a great space for entertaining. Apartment has two entrances, one on Regent Street and another on Renwick Street. Prince Alfred park is just around the corner, as is Redfern Street.

The building does have underground parking but unfortunately we don’t have a spot. There's often notices of people renting out their spaces which could be an option. Otherwise parking would be off-street and require a permit which can be applied for too.

Flexible move-in date 😊

Rent and Bills are all split down the middle.

Monthly Bills are:

Internet: $30pp ($60 Total)
Electricity: Approx $33 per month (Last two bills were $260 total and so $130pp per quarter).
Gas: Included in rent! Hot Water and Stove Top are both Gas

Rent is $560 and split evenly as rooms are similar in size so $280 each. This is a covid price so hoping landlord doesn’t increase soon lol. If it does increase then we'll continue to split evenly. Full transparency in rental ledgers available too if required.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Kev to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Kev, 31 and from Ireland. Have been living in Sydney since October 2019 after a year backpacking around the world. Now I get to call Sydney home! I work in IT (snooze I know but it pays the bills so 🤷‍♂️ 😂).

LGBTIQ+ friendly home 🌈

I’m currently trying to get back into shape so spending time at the gym or else out for a run 🏃‍♂️

I enjoy an occasional wine and a chat after a long day. I also work from home (hybrid at the moment so 2 days in the office and 3 at home). Current set-up is in the living room. Happy to work out a system for the right person if you’re also keen to work from the living room. Your room can fit a desk too if you wanted.

Also, I’m going overseas from Jul 13 - Sep 12 so you’ll have the place to yourself for the first few weeks!

Loading...