Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Redfern, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact James

About the property

Includes pool, gym and spar downstairs shared by others.

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$330 weekly rent$1320 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Unfortunately, our housemate Sam has decided to leave the big smoke for South America, leaving the large ensuite bedroom (unfurnished) available for someone to rent. Situated at the end of Redfern just off Bourke Street, this place is one of its kind! It is 5 minutes from Surry Hills, 1 minute from Coles, 5-10 minutes from Redfern main street and 20 minutes to Central station. Across the road is Moore Park, featuring an average size oval and a nice sunset look out. There is a downstairs poor, spar and gym shared by other people in the building. I am occupying the car space, but there is space for a scooter or motorbike, or alternatively a permit for outside parking can be sought.

The Housemates

The best part? You will be living with Heather in the short-term and myself, James. Heather is a lover of local markets, vinyl procurement, vego food and spending time with her partner, Anna. She is a humble polyglot, speaking English, Portuguese and Japanese and an expert on the best local coffee in Sydney. Heather will eventually be moving into an apartment with her partner in a different area of Sydney and will therefore likely move out in a month’s time or so (although there is not so subtle pressure from myself to stay longer). I am an Adelaide expat, who moved here three years to study Law. I have recently completed University, and in the process of finding the right graduate job while studying part-time. In summer, I am always outside in nature either hiking, snorkelling or surfing. In winter, I am hanging out with friends, going to party’s and binging a good series. I am really social although I respect other’s privacy. We are both vegetarian, gay, in our mid/late 20s’, open minded and very warm people.

The Boring Details
The room is quite large and can easily fit a queen size bed, desk and a TV on another desk. There is a large inbuilt wardrobe, bookshelves and a private bathroom. I will be not be working until early July and will be more than happy to help with the moving furniture. The price is $330, not including bills. We don’t pay water, just internet and electricity which likely ends up being $15-20 each split three ways. The preference is someone looking long-term, at least 6 months, and is happy to sign on for that period. The move in date would be the 4 of July or a time shortly after. Heather has previously been on the lease, but because she is eventually leaving, I have just signed onto the lease for the next 12 months. Most of the furniture in the loungerooms is Heather’s, but some I will be buying from her when she leaves with the rest being bought over the next month. If you have furniture, we can work something out.

If the above sounds like something you’re interested in, we would love to hear from you!

Loading...