Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Redfern, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Linda

About the property

✨$350 sunny master bedroom (incl. ensuite & balcony) in Redfern available Sat 16 July ✨

Hello lovely people! 😊We are looking for a new housemate to share our LGBTQAI+ friendly, modern, beautiful townhouse.
It is in the most INCREDIBLE location (5 min walk to Redfern station/bus to CBD, 200m from woolies, on the doorstep of Redfern's best bars and restaurants, beautiful parks and GoGet cars). It also has a huuuge lounge if you want friends over, and housemate dinners/games nights 🥳

Sadly, Will & Selena (couple who currently live in the room) are moving into their own place so we are looking for a wonderful human to join our house family 🙂

Your room:
Light filled 2.9m x 3.9m master bedroom w/ensuite, sunny balcony AND built-in wardrobe (2.9m x 45cm). It can comfortably fit a queen bed, desk, and bookshelf. It's usually $450 a week but has been discounted to $350 (excluding bills) because of short-term construction (see below), and comes unfurnished.

Disclaimer:
Usually the house is very quiet, however construction is currently being done during July-Dec ‘22 for our courtyard (being done on all townhouses in our block). There is noise on some days between Mon-Sat for some hours between 7.30am-2pm. If you work out of home, you’re likely unable to notice this (I personally don’t notice it at all, woohoo!) and luckily your bedroom & balcony are on the opposite side of the house to the courtyard construction 🙂

If you think we are a good fit for you, would love to hear from you :)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Linda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Balcony

About the flatmates

Myself (Linda - she/her) and Mandara (she/her) are both bubbly, open-minded and outgoing working professionals. We’ve absolutely love living in our Redfern home!! Together we love a housemate family dinner or board games night :)

Mandara: Problem-solving extraordinaire in IT who enjoys hiking/swimming, latin dancing, cooking and boardgames

Linda (myself): Business strategist by day and brewery goer by night, as well as a huge book nerd, foodie and (amateur) yoga and painting enthusiast

We are looking for ideally someone in their mid 20s-30s and works/studies outside of the home most of the week, and is keen to do things together as a house semi regularly ☺️

Loading...