Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bestic Street, Rockdale, Sydney

Free to message2 rooms for rent
Contact obi

About the property

Have 2 rooms available.

Rm 1: $245/wk (single), $300/wk (couple).
Rm 3: $215/wk (single).

It's an old house, but spacious and sunny on the inside.

If you'e looking for a place where you can relax in your room after a hard days work/study, then this is the place to be.

There's an extra room at the back but I chose not to put it for rent since it can be used to relax as it faces a green backyard.

Included in the bills is the usage of a modern clothes dryer which is quite handy during rainy season and emergencies. The house also has doubled wide space windows that help keep the cold from coming in, plus vents on the ceiling that create good air circulation.

Kitchen is huge enough to accommodate 3 people at the same time with still enough space to move. My housemates and I enjoy the oven where we can easily cook plenty of food at the same time with minimal supervision and no/less oil. We have a big fridge that can store food for couple of days. Plus plenty of cupboards to store extra food and personal paraphernalia.

The house also shares cookwares, glasses, cups, plates & spoon/fork. And it also has a designated shoe rack to keep our rooms from unpleasant dirt and odor.

The front and backyard are planted with conifers, hedge plants and a citrus tree. Also planted gracilis bamboo to create more privacy and a greener environment at the back side.

Available rooms:

Rm 1 - Big size master bedroom (3.6M x 4.2M), huge built-in wardrobe & mirror, double bed w/ spring mattress, bedside bookshelf, mini-table with foldable lightweight chair and a TV antenna cable.

Rm 3 - Medium size rm (3 x 3.6 M), with DOMBÅS 3 door wardrobe, double bed w/ spring mattress, coffee table and mini-table with foldable lightweight chair.

Walking distance to Banksia Station, Rockdale Station, Crunch gym and shops. Direct train to CBD, USyd or UTS. Close to Hurstville Westfield, St George Hospitals, St George TAFE and Sydney Airport via bus or train.

All bills included.

Suitable for:

Respects the cleanliness and solemnity/peacefulness of the house
Non-smoker
Light to moderate cooking (does not cook for a long time everyday)
No pets
Financially stable

Kindly message me directly with a short introduction of yourself and contact details to arrange an inspection appointment.

Address: Bestic St, Rockdale (shortcut is about 550m to Banksia Station, 700m to Rockdale station, a few meters to Crunch gym Rockdale)

Message obi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 3 overview

$215 weekly rent$430 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Room 1 overview

$245 weekly rent$490 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a professional who works in the city 5 days a week. I find it easy to go to the city via train from this house (Banksia/Rockdale Station). I've moved a lot due to undesirable experiences I've had with previous places. Learning from that, I made the house simple, comfortable and peaceful to stay with after long tiring days of work (and I'm going to keep it that way). I like green things and I plan to make the backyard and front yard greener as I believe it helps soothe the soul. I also enjoy the company of dogs, but unfortunately I'm not allowed to have one in the house. A cheerful person who enjoys a simple life.

I'm also a tenant in the house and not the landlord. I maintain the cleanliness and tranquility so all of us can have a plesant place to stay.

Loading...