Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Manion Avenue, Rose Bay, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jill

About the property

The perfect place for quarantining, this light and airy art deco apartment is nestled between two golf courses in Rose Bay. Surrounded by lots of green, the lounge room looks onto the Woollahra golf course and is only a 7 minute walk to harbour cafes and ferry (12 min commute to CBD). I've lived here for 7 years and feel like I can't move as it's such a great little kept secret of the East.

The apartment is completely furnished and comes with netflix and stan, internet, bills and fortnightly cleaning.

The communal courtyard backs onto the golf course and we live in a great block with friendly neighbours and are often found having bbqs in the warmer months.

Close access to harbour beaches and Bondi, Vaucluse cliff walks, great restaurants in the Cross and Double Bay/Bondi Junction amenities. Parking is on street but we also have a rugby club at the end of the street where you can always get a park.

Note Kitchen and bathroom are quite dated and a tad too blue.

The room: Large floor to ceiling built in robe the room is around 3.5x2.5m, gets the morning light but not direct. Currently furnished with queen bed ensemble but can work with what you might need.

Message Jill to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Jill, a creative designer working in the city (albeit currently wfh due to quarantine) and enjoying life near the water with my little dog Kumo. These days I enjoy getting out and about with friends as much as I enjoy Netflix and Jill time. I'm pretty sporadic on my cooking regime on week nights, but I do love to cook when the motivation strikes, mostly trying to be good through the week and do meal prep and exercise or get out for an art class or tennis/piano lessons. Pretty friendly, love a good laugh, know way too many people in the neighbourhood now after getting a dog, keen traveller and always enjoy getting out of the city on the weekends. I also seem to be rising earlier in my older years and heading to Bondi for a swim, which also means I'm usually in bed 9.30-10pm.

Loading...